Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have tried other recipes for pumpkin pie, but this one is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BioDave1955

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This pie was such a hit for Thanksgiving that I am making another for Christmas. I did not need to change a thing! As it clearly states this recipe makes a DEEP DISH pie. Also, the quality of the fresh pumpkin will really make a huge difference, so make sure that you use a good quality sugar pumpkin or pie pumpkin. Make sure your pumpkin is well drained and i like to pulse the pumpkin in the blender or a food processor before adding-- this heightens the creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I gave this 4 stars because it used fresh pumpkin, however I agree with other reviews...double the spices. It did set well, and made a nice sized pie. I used the French Pastry Pie Crust recipe from this site, which was perfect for this...a nice slightly sweet crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
We grow pie pumpkins every year and freeze for use throughout the winter. Most recipes call for store bought canned pumpkin, which is much drier. This recipe is perfect for fresh. I didn't have any sweetened condensed milk so first found a recipe and made that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great recipe. My only change. The amount of pumpkin is twice what you need, which is fine since all premade crusts come in pairs so I just doubled the spice and made two pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Easy and delicious. I put everything in the blender, poured it in the crust, and popped it in the oven. The sweetened condensed milk makes the custard a bit sweeter than I am used to for a pumpkin filling, but it is rich and flavorful. I will make this again because it's so easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stillcooking
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
My first ever pie!!! they came out delicious. The one went do just for try it out ;) . Easy to make, easy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was sooo good! The amount of pumpkin called for does indeed make enough for two pies, so I doubled the spices. I took one to work, and people just LOVED it! This is going to be the recipe I use for pumpkin pie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indigo Flare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I make this pie every year for the past 4 years....its better then the pies you buy at a posh bakery.(I use to buy my pumpkin pie there 25$)everyone just love this pie and asks for it all year round..I use 100% pure can pumpkin and follow the recipe exact..amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
The texture was perfectly fine I guess, but it had no flavor it was really nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States