Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
We really loved this pie! It is very yummy and easy to make with fresh organic pumpkins. I added ground cloves, pumpkin pie spice and was generous with my teaspoon measurings. Each time I made it, it turned out very well. We ate it at thanksgiving and again at Christmas. Top with cool whip or whip cream. Definately worth trying! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe is delicious!! I forgot the salt by accident but it did not hurt this delicious recipe! I am glad, however, that I had a spare pie pan... It made 2 pies for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was the first time I've ever made any kind of pie let alone a pie from scratch.. it was amazing.. I will never buy store bought pie again! I'm not even interested in trying the canned pumpkin to make pie.. I am freezing pumpkin puree so I can keep trying this.. I would maybe double the spices next time but I like a little more spice... so thats just me... its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
unless you want an extreme deep dish pie; 2 cups of pumpkin was plenty....and sooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very nice pie! I used a tip from "Cindy's Pumpkin Pie" and used melted vanilla ice cream instead of the condensed milk, as it's hard to get where I live. It made too much for my only shallow pie dish, so I'm trying to find a way to make mini pies with the left overs. Served it for Thanksgiving dinner, and it got rave reviews from all - some said it was way better than any store-bought pie they'd tried! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
My daughter and I make this for Thankgiving. The recipe could not have been easier. We followed it exactly but added 1/2 cup of granulated sugar and canned pumkin. The pie was light and fluffy and delicious. We will use this pumpkin pie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Wilson Groves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is a good basic pumpkin pie recipe. I also cut down the amount of pumpkin to two cups because I wasn't using my big glass pie pan. If I were, I might leave it at 4 and see what happens! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Fantastic! this is now my pumpkin pie recipe! I did follow the suggestion to use 2 cups of fresh pumpkin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
i just love this pie its now my forever fave.. im a good cook already but this creamy texture blew my whole family away!!! thanks so much to your granny..this is a pie ill pass down to my kids!! one thing though i added 3/4 teaspoon ground cloves it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mummyyoder
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was the first time I had attempted pumpkin pie. I used fresh pumpkin baked whole and pureed. I did use suggestion of double spices and found filling just right for one pie. My family loved it including a VERY picky 3 year old. I will definatley be using this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mummyyoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States