Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I love this soup, it is so easy, creamy and delicious. I used to make it at a bar that I was a short order cook for. It was always a BIG hit. The bacon can be substituted with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Easy, simple and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zary125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
i think this soup came out very well. I tweaked it a bit. I used chicken broth instead of water, a couple xtra potatoes, whole milk and heavy cream. I also added some hungry jack potato flakes and a pinch more of flour and wisked that into the soup well. Seasoned with garlic and onion powder as well. Came out creamy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Easy to make. Used smoked paprika and 1/2 tap celery salt since I didn't have celery on hand. Great smoky Bacon flavor. My wife who isn't a potato afficienado, made a point of letting me know she'd like this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
soup was runny and not very tasty. i added a bunch more spices and added instant potato flakes and cheese to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Great soup had to make some adjustments to suit our families taste but overall very very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NenaLove
Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This didn't turn out creamy at all. It was really watery and just didn't turn out at all how I thought it would. I will NOT be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wenrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Excellent soup. I made this for my family and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I made this soup in 20 minutes....it was wonderful! Will definately go into the favorites box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I have never made potato soup before and this recipe is delicious. I used red potatoes and left the skin on and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States