Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is just like cheezy potato casserole with pork chops - followed recipe exactly; suggest you do the same. Very flavorful. No adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I made it with grated fresh potato instead of hash browns. Really turned out delicous - next time I will cut down on the cheese slightly to make it a little less cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This recipe was a hit with everybody. Followed advice of others and seasoned pork chops well before browing. Is definately on my make-again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JULIE HOOTEN
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
My husband & I loved this recipe. I took the recipe down to 4 servings & it urned out excellent. It was so easy! I passed it on to my family members who cant wait to try it~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE HOOTEN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
The flavor was there on this recipe, unfortunately it came out runny for me. I omitted the fried onions since hubby and I are not fans. I also made sure to season my chops well with salt, pepper and garlic powder before browning. I used potatoes o'brien (the kind with the peppers and onions) so I could sneak in some extra veggies. I'll make this again since we enjoyed the flavors so much, but I'll nix the milk and use a cup of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
A very good one to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Horse Cave, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was pretty good, but I had to make some changes to get it that way. Just following the recipe, the potatoes would have been dried out and not-so-good. I added an extra half can of soup, more sour cream, and to jazz it up, some bacon pieces. I really liked it, but my husband wasn't so fond of it. I'll try it again, hopefully he'll come around! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rantoul, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
my family loved it. me not so much. just didnt tickle my taste buds in the right way. but very very easy to make and my 4 year old loved the potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Easy to put together. Very tasty. My whold family raved about it. A nice change for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is a keeper. It looks a little unappetizing, but if you get over the color and get that first bite in, it is worth it :) Everybody finished their portion, ages 1 to 40. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States