Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
My entire family LOVED this (2 boys, ages 12 & 14 plus hubby). The only things I did different were minor - I used cream of mushroom soup, my cheese was a mixture type and I threw in some regular onion (by mistake!). I can't say enough how yummy this was! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I love these so comforting and easy. Always a hit with my family and easy to tweak to your tastes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very easy recipe. Quick to assemble, and then you can just pop it in the oven and walk away! My husband and brother-in-law both raved over how good it was the first time I made it, and my husband requests it frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I made with pork chop. might be better with chicken potatoes very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Really liked this recipe. Great comfort food. I only made one change and that was that I used the O'brien potatoes with peppers and onions. Added some extra flavor and I took the advice of some of the other viewers and browned my pork chops with some garlic salt and pepper. By the way, I realized after I put my potatoes in to mix that I purchased a 28oz bag rather than the 20oz bag that it called for and he still came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Delicious! I omitted the cheese (I thought there was enough dairy already), and also the french-fried onions, as I didn't have them kicking around, but I did slice up an onion for the pot instead. So good! Such a great recipe, and my husband made sure there were no leftovers. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theBruders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I have made this recipe before and my family absolutely LOVED it!!! Cudos to you for whipping this up! It is fanominal! I did not even have to add my own seasonings or extras to it! Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is excellent. I made a few changes to suit our family. After browning pork chops I added 1 tablespoon of the fat to the potato mixture. Also I added cayenne pepper for a little bite. I thought about adding bacon bits next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sidedish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This dish was so good. I followed it to the exact direction. We will be adding this to our monthly dinner list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
we used chicken and cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States