Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Delicious! I omitted the cheese (I thought there was enough dairy already), and also the french-fried onions, as I didn't have them kicking around, but I did slice up an onion for the pot instead. So good! Such a great recipe, and my husband made sure there were no leftovers. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theBruders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I have made this recipe before and my family absolutely LOVED it!!! Cudos to you for whipping this up! It is fanominal! I did not even have to add my own seasonings or extras to it! Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is excellent. I made a few changes to suit our family. After browning pork chops I added 1 tablespoon of the fat to the potato mixture. Also I added cayenne pepper for a little bite. I thought about adding bacon bits next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sidedish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This dish was so good. I followed it to the exact direction. We will be adding this to our monthly dinner list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
we used chicken and cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight and we loved it! I seasoned the pork chops well before I browned them. Then I used the whole bag of hashbrowns and more like 3/4 C of sour cream and only 1/4 C of milk. I also added all of the cheese into the potato mixture and then just sprinkled a little on top with the rest of the french fried onions. The pork chops were so tender and juicy and the potatoes were perfect. Made some steamed vegetables with this and we are full and satisfied. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great way to use left-over pork loin. I cubed the pork and had some left-over hashbrowns but not enough so I heated a can of diced potatoes w/ Lawerys. I also added about 3 T. green chilis to the top before the cheese. It added great flavor. Also added just a touch of seasoned bread crumbs to the top. Let sit for a few min. before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I have made this several times now and my family really loves it. This is perfect for cold, winter nights. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Stayed fairly true to the recipe. Did season the pork chops before browning. Everyone really enjoyed it. I think this is a recipe that you can play with by adding your choice of veggies or changing the soup. Easy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was SO delicious!! I love pork chops and this was a yummy variation. I used fat-free sour cream, skim milk, reduced fat cheese, and healthy request soup to make it a little less fatty. I actually cut all ingredients in half and made in an 11x7 baking dish. I also added a small can of green beans into the potato mixture after reading reviews. However, I used only 2 pork chops and it was the perfect amount for 2 hungry people. An awesome fall/winter easy dish to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States