Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Mmm, good! Hubby is not a big pork chop fan but loved this. I used three thick boneless chops but kept the rest of the ingredients pretty much the same, except used cream of mushroom soup and only about half of the hash browns. I think the amount of milk would be fine with the full amount of potatoes. I also cut back on the fried onions, using them just in the hash brown mix. That was plenty, it didn't need any on top. I baked the chops for 45 minutes. I like the idea of adding green beans to the mix; makes it a one dish meal. Thanks so much for sharing, this was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I am sorry I waited this long to try this reciepe. It was beyond amazing. The combined tastes were wonderful. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was not what I had expected. Was not fond of the pork chops texture/flavor and think maybe chicken would have been a better choice but that was just my personal preference. Potatoes were very bland and needed some ooomph! Husband liked it and said he would eat it again if I made it but I doubt I would, at least not with the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Made this tonight with Cream of chicken vs celery. This was ok not great but not horrible. It seems like something is missing. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was good! I did add garlic, green onions, thyme, salt & pepper to the pork and I diced it up. I also used fat free cream of mushroom soup, 1 cup of sour cream, and just a 1/4 cup of milk for the potato mixture. I seasoned the potatoes with S & P, and some paprika as well. I used cubed potatoes and let it cook a little longer it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Would give this more stars if possible!! It was great!!My 11 month old ate 2 helpings and even my picky 2 yr old said "mmmm" with every bite!! Hubby loved it too and he is just as picky as our 2yr old! The onions give it just the right amount of crunch so you don't feel like you are eating mush. I followed the review for the 30 oz of hash browns and just fried my chops with garlic powder, s & p and oregano. I will be making this again and sharing the recipe with my family...maybe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayquinn28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rawlings, Maryland, USA
Living In: Las Animas, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is a great dish! I also make it with chicken and use cream of chicken soup in place of cream of mushroom. It's a great comfort food for winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trhjrh06
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I only give this a 3 because I thought the texture of the pork wasn't the best. Also the flavor of the pork was pretty bland. But those were minor details. The potato part was so yummy! My husband and daughter loved it as did I! Will make again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I really like the base of this recipe, but I made some changes to make it healthier. I made my own cream of celery soup to cut down on sodium, fat, and other additives found in canned soup. Very easy to do, by the way. I also shredded red potatoes and kept the skin on for extra vitamins instead of pre-packaged hash browns. Used low-fat sour cream, but I did stay true to the recipe and used full-fat cheese and added the onions, but only used about 1/3 of a cup since they're not the healthiest. Made a side of steamed green beans and voila! The dish was tasty and can easily be altered here and there to fit individual preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Sorry, but this was just "meh". Not bad, but not wonderful, just average. Hubby and I feel the same about this one. Not sure why so many 5 star ratings and great reviews, but I guess to each their own. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States