Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Pretty good, I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery. It look way longer than 40 minutes to cook, over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Excellent. Never had cheese and french's onions on porkchops but what a wonderful combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I had to make a couple of changes based on what I had on hand. I used Cream of Onion soup since I didn't have any of the fried onions and also added a couple of sliced green onions to the potato mixture in their place. I used six thick cut boneless pork chops (seasoned with Lawry's seasoning salt and garlic during frying) and dusted the potato mixture and the chops liberally with paprika. Baked at 400 for 45 minutes and then sprinkled with cheese and returned to the oven uncovered for 5 minutes. I had absolutely no problems with consistency or flavor - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
It turned out great. The only thing I will do next time is to season the pork chops a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I've made something like this for a long time but without the hashbrowns and I used cream of chicken instead of celery. Yes, it's weird, chicken and pork but it is the other white meat. I love the idea of adding hashbrowns. You can obtain a completely different texture and flavor simply by letting the pork chops burn a tiny bit early on. Deglaze that into the cream of whatever soup. It adds depth and a more hearty flavor than light. I find it especially good on mashed potatoes after making it which is kind of what the hash browns are. The other thing I do is buy what is called a picnic roast here which is insanely cheap and boneless compared to the chops. Really easy to cut off chop sized slices in whatever thickness you like. However you make this recipe you will find it to be the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This recipe is delicious with a few minor changes. I listened to other reviews and I seasoned the pork chops with salt, pepper, Montreal steak seasoning and garlic powder. I did use the cream of celery like it calls for because my boyfriend loves celery, I however do not, but I still loved the meal. I also added a can of green beans. Since my pork chops were no thick whatsoever, I first sautéed them, set them aside, and cooked the rest of the dish without the pork chops for 20 minutes, took it out, added the pork chops, and continued to cook covered for the rest of the time, 20 more minutes, until I added the cheese and onions on top. Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was great very flavorful and do will do again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecats420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I seasoned the chops with Montreal steak seasoning, salt and garlic powder, still the chops where tasteless. Did not like the taste of the potatoes at all. The best I can say about this recipe is that it wasn't watery like other reviewers complained about. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
YUMMY...We loved it! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teresarenee
Living In: Lewisburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
all i can say is O M G My wife dont like it when i try anything but plane o salt..Man she fell in love with this and cant wait till the next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States