Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very good and easy to make, Followed every step didn't change a thing. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very good. I upped the onions and cheese and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was really yummy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Made as suggested but substituted Cream of Mushroom for Cream of Celery (based on personal taste) and used refrigerated hash browns. This had a great amalgamation of flavors and was easy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was just Ok, but I gave it 4 stars as I think I could have done a few things differantly. Followed recipe, except I put it in a smaller pan, Mistake! I also used chunky hash browns instead of shredded, which for my family"s tastes, would have been better. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Max, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Owendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My husband absolutely loved this dish, I tried it on him first, I made up two batches one for us and one to take today for a pass around dish, I listen to other reviews and seasoned the chops as I was frying them up with adobo, and garlic powder. I also cut up the chops after they were fried into small pieces makes it alot easier to eat . Will be making this when the boys come home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Whole family ate! Used cream of mushroom soup and added green beans on the bottom. Next time I'll put more green beans, as I only put a thin layer and it could use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This dish was pretty good. I used a little more cheese than called for and seasoned the chops with seasoned salt, pepper and garlic powder. Easy and pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KostonsMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I thought this dish was excellent. So did my hubby. It was not watery as some had said nor was it dry. Here is what I did to change it up some. In olive oil with onion flakes and minced garlic I placed the pork chops in the pan with seasoning salt and peper. While they were browning up, I mixed together the shredded hash brown potatoes (30 oz)bag, can of cream of chicken, can of cream of celery, 1/4 cup milk, 1 cup sour cream, seasoning salt and pepper to taste, sprinkle of minced onion and garlic powder, 1 teaspoon basil, 1 can green beans and 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese. Placed in a 2 qt casserole dish and topped with chops. Baked for 1 hour and then added remaining cheese and french fried onions and baked an additional 10-15 mins. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight and it became an instant favorite with my son. I followed the recipe pretty much as written except I added some pepper jack cheese because I had it left over in the fridge. I also used a little more of the onions both mixed with the potatoes and on top. I will definitely be making this again and next time will try using cream of mushroom soup and seasoning the chops before browning, as suggested by other reviewers. This recipe is a keeper and one I would serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States