Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is a keeper. It looks a little unappetizing, but if you get over the color and get that first bite in, it is worth it :) Everybody finished their portion, ages 1 to 40. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Awesome and the 3 kids (aged 15 - 22) loved it. Sort of what I consider "comfort food".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I followed this exactly except my hash browns were not shredded. I thought it was very easy to make and good. My family loved it. Due to our dietary restrictions I won't serve this often but I will be making this again. Next time I think I will switch to cream of mushroom soup and add some mushroom to it as the celery soup really did nothing for it and we are not all that crazy about celery to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I followed the recipes pretty close. I only used 4 porkchops (4 servings), and I didn't have french-fried onions, so I used 1/2 c. bread crumbs. I also used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very good and easy to make, Followed every step didn't change a thing. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very good. I upped the onions and cheese and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was really yummy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Made as suggested but substituted Cream of Mushroom for Cream of Celery (based on personal taste) and used refrigerated hash browns. This had a great amalgamation of flavors and was easy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was just Ok, but I gave it 4 stars as I think I could have done a few things differantly. Followed recipe, except I put it in a smaller pan, Mistake! I also used chunky hash browns instead of shredded, which for my family"s tastes, would have been better. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Max, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Owendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My husband absolutely loved this dish, I tried it on him first, I made up two batches one for us and one to take today for a pass around dish, I listen to other reviews and seasoned the chops as I was frying them up with adobo, and garlic powder. I also cut up the chops after they were fried into small pieces makes it alot easier to eat . Will be making this when the boys come home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States