Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This recipe was okay. A couple of family members had to put ketchup on the casserole so maybe I didn't put in enough salt. They also suggested that the casserole might be better with some other sort meat (bacon, hamburger, or chicken). Not sure if we will do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmitY1910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
VERY GOOD RECIPE!!!! It is so good that when my in laws request us to make a meal this is the favorite. My kids can be very picky but not when we make this recipe. We follow it exactly and it turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sef_B
Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Newfoundland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOM2CUTIES
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Very yummy! Followed the advice of many others. I omitted the milk. Added 3 tbsp of onion soup mix to the sour cream. I did not have onion rings, so I sauteed 2 onions instead, and saved them for the end to put on top of the pork chops. I also added canned green beans and placed them at the bottom of the dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2CUTIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very good. Made with fresh chopped potatoes, acorn squash and carrots. Also used cream of broccoli soup instead of celery. Will definitely make this again. Three kids under five gobbled it up and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This turned out excellent! I think the key was that I used extra thick pork chops. They were so juicy and delicious - my husband raved about them all night. I made a few changes based on other reviews. I added a bed of fresh green beans to the bottom of the pan. I cooked some onions in olive oil before browning the pork chops and seasoned the pork chops with pepper and a little ginger when browning. I used only a little milk and added all the cheese to the potato mixture (instead of melting some over the top at the end). Because of the thickness of my pork chops, I had to cook them for nearly an hour and a half, but the result was excellent - great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
YUMMY! Talk about a delicious hearty meal. I have made this afew times for the guys & we enjoy this very much. I like to season it up,of course...salt,cracked black pepper,and garlic gloves. Hope ya'll love it as much as we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was extremely yummy! I am a huge cheese and potato fan, but wasn't so sure about the cheese/pork chop combo. I'm so glad I tried it! I modified the recipe a tad, taking suggestions from other reviewers. I seasoned the pork chops with garlic salt, pepper, onion powder and minced garlic during the browning process. I used less milk (only 1/4 cup) to avoid runniness, used cream of mushroom soup instead of celery (my family's preference), added extra cheese (1 cup in mixture, 1 cup on top), and used the entire 30 oz. package of hashbrowns. With the addition of the extra cheese & potatoes, I think it would have been okay to use the full amount of milk called for. I will probably try that next time. Thanks for livening up my pork chop options by sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherm77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
My family loved it. As for me, I don't think it had enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was delicious...loved the fried onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is an Awesome soup, even the teens in my house love it! I changed it a bit by using different kinds of cheeses and I use chicken broth instead of water. It makes it a heartier soup. I once used pepper Jack and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Korn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States