Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
YUMMY...We loved it! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teresarenee
Living In: Lewisburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
all i can say is O M G My wife dont like it when i try anything but plane o salt..Man she fell in love with this and cant wait till the next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
My husband and kids wouldn't care if I made it twice a week, thats how much they enjoy this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
My family requests this dish all the time. Super easy and so good. We make a big batch and eat leftovers... if there is any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
It was delicious! I did double the cream of mushroom, cheese and sour cream. I shredded about 9 medium potatoes instead of the frozen hashbrowns and omitted the onions since I ran out of time. Will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This dish was good, but next time I'm may take other users advice and skip the milk. After adding more potatoes than the recipe suggested and adding sweet peas, It was still too runny. I also added the seasonings (salt, pepper and garlic powder) on the pork chop in addition to the soup mixture. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was definitely a different taste for us. Not in a bad way though! I had hash brown patties (like you get at McDonald's).I just layed those at the bottom of my baking dish and poured the mixture onto them. I also mixed in some Cajun seasoning for a bit of spice but I put it in most dishes I make haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thibodaux, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vacherie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was a huge hit at our house. My very picky children say that it is their favorite food (over pizza...) We didn't change a thing, although I've made it with cream of mushroom soup when I didn't have cream of celery and that was just as wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Mmm, good! Hubby is not a big pork chop fan but loved this. I used three thick boneless chops but kept the rest of the ingredients pretty much the same, except used cream of mushroom soup and only about half of the hash browns. I think the amount of milk would be fine with the full amount of potatoes. I also cut back on the fried onions, using them just in the hash brown mix. That was plenty, it didn't need any on top. I baked the chops for 45 minutes. I like the idea of adding green beans to the mix; makes it a one dish meal. Thanks so much for sharing, this was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I am sorry I waited this long to try this reciepe. It was beyond amazing. The combined tastes were wonderful. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States