Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
My family requests this dish all the time. Super easy and so good. We make a big batch and eat leftovers... if there is any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
It was delicious! I did double the cream of mushroom, cheese and sour cream. I shredded about 9 medium potatoes instead of the frozen hashbrowns and omitted the onions since I ran out of time. Will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This dish was good, but next time I'm may take other users advice and skip the milk. After adding more potatoes than the recipe suggested and adding sweet peas, It was still too runny. I also added the seasonings (salt, pepper and garlic powder) on the pork chop in addition to the soup mixture. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was definitely a different taste for us. Not in a bad way though! I had hash brown patties (like you get at McDonald's).I just layed those at the bottom of my baking dish and poured the mixture onto them. I also mixed in some Cajun seasoning for a bit of spice but I put it in most dishes I make haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thibodaux, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vacherie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was a huge hit at our house. My very picky children say that it is their favorite food (over pizza...) We didn't change a thing, although I've made it with cream of mushroom soup when I didn't have cream of celery and that was just as wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Mmm, good! Hubby is not a big pork chop fan but loved this. I used three thick boneless chops but kept the rest of the ingredients pretty much the same, except used cream of mushroom soup and only about half of the hash browns. I think the amount of milk would be fine with the full amount of potatoes. I also cut back on the fried onions, using them just in the hash brown mix. That was plenty, it didn't need any on top. I baked the chops for 45 minutes. I like the idea of adding green beans to the mix; makes it a one dish meal. Thanks so much for sharing, this was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I am sorry I waited this long to try this reciepe. It was beyond amazing. The combined tastes were wonderful. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was not what I had expected. Was not fond of the pork chops texture/flavor and think maybe chicken would have been a better choice but that was just my personal preference. Potatoes were very bland and needed some ooomph! Husband liked it and said he would eat it again if I made it but I doubt I would, at least not with the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Made this tonight with Cream of chicken vs celery. This was ok not great but not horrible. It seems like something is missing. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was good! I did add garlic, green onions, thyme, salt & pepper to the pork and I diced it up. I also used fat free cream of mushroom soup, 1 cup of sour cream, and just a 1/4 cup of milk for the potato mixture. I seasoned the potatoes with S & P, and some paprika as well. I used cubed potatoes and let it cook a little longer it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States