Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was a good recipe. I tweaked it to add more liquid and did it in the slow cooker because I am in looooove with having my dinner cook itself while I'm at work. Thanks so much for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious dinner! I, like many others, read the reviews before trying this. Honestly, the only thing I changed was add garlic (because we love garlic in everything)and decided to substitute ranch dressing for the sour cream. It gave it a great flavor! We both loved it and will have this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I didn't change anything. My husband said it was very good, and thinks it would be great to serve to dinner guest or even take to a pot luck at church. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkadelphia, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Venus, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Used chicken rather than pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Don't like celery flavor might try cream of mushroom soup next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Pretty good, I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery. It look way longer than 40 minutes to cook, over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Excellent. Never had cheese and french's onions on porkchops but what a wonderful combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I had to make a couple of changes based on what I had on hand. I used Cream of Onion soup since I didn't have any of the fried onions and also added a couple of sliced green onions to the potato mixture in their place. I used six thick cut boneless pork chops (seasoned with Lawry's seasoning salt and garlic during frying) and dusted the potato mixture and the chops liberally with paprika. Baked at 400 for 45 minutes and then sprinkled with cheese and returned to the oven uncovered for 5 minutes. I had absolutely no problems with consistency or flavor - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
It turned out great. The only thing I will do next time is to season the pork chops a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I've made something like this for a long time but without the hashbrowns and I used cream of chicken instead of celery. Yes, it's weird, chicken and pork but it is the other white meat. I love the idea of adding hashbrowns. You can obtain a completely different texture and flavor simply by letting the pork chops burn a tiny bit early on. Deglaze that into the cream of whatever soup. It adds depth and a more hearty flavor than light. I find it especially good on mashed potatoes after making it which is kind of what the hash browns are. The other thing I do is buy what is called a picnic roast here which is insanely cheap and boneless compared to the chops. Really easy to cut off chop sized slices in whatever thickness you like. However you make this recipe you will find it to be the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chop and Potato Casserole

A simple, delicious hearty meal!

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States