Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Voted best dinner by everyone at our house! Our new family favorite! I used O'brien potatoes (frozen 20 oz bag) and heavily seasoned the chops (garlic powder, salt, pepper, Montreal steak seasoning) as well as added seasonings to potatoes per other reviews--the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I made this for dinner last night. I put two cans of cream of celery soup. I also left out the milk and put 1/2 to 1 cup of sourcream. I used the cheesy french fried onions and mexican cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mayville, New York, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
So easy, very delicious. Next time I'll add mushrooms and/or water chestnuts, just for additional flavor. Everyone enjoyed the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Loved this one! Even my husband who isn't that much of a pork chop fan enjoyed this one and said would eat again. I didn't have any French fried onions so sauted onion and garlic before cooking the pork chops. Think I saved a few calories by leaving off the fried onions at least. Mixed the onion/garlic in with the hashbrown mixture. Also didn't have celery soup so used cream of mushroom. Made quite a bit, so had for leaft overs the next evening and was even better than the night before. Will be making this one over and over. 11/18/08 UPDATE Did all the same as last time but because didn't have time to put in the oven put everything in the crock pot. Potatoes came out mashed instead of shreaded-but was still super yummy. My husband said he liked it better that way. Make sure to spray your crock with cooking spray to help cut down on sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
We just loved it. My chops were so juicy and tender. What a great recipe. I will be making this again very soon. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was a very good recipe. I adapted it a bit,I sprinkled the potatoes with seasoned salt,sauteed onion and garlic in the oil and added that to the potato instead of the french fried onions. I coated the pork chops with garlic salt and pepper before browning. I reserved a bit of the sauce to top the chops with after putting them over the potato mixture. I topped it with the french fried onions and sharp cheddar cheese. Very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I have been making this for years. A favorite everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I made this tonight & it was so good! We loved it! Used cream of mushroom, can of green beans & boneless chops. Will definitely be using this recipe again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
One of our favorites!! Something the whole family loves...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
pork chops came out very moist, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States