Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Ummy!! I'm so glad this recipe popped into my email today. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Sounds good to me! Anything that can make my life easier is worth a try. I don't worry about calories much. This is an easy recipe to lighten up. My kids aren't big potato eaters so I will probably make it without this hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe! I've been wanting a new quick and tasy recipe to cook pork chops. I'm only giving it 4 stars because it's a little high in calories and fat but could easily be reduced by using low or no fat soup, sour cream, cheese, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkaye777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Super dish-I used Tater Tots instead and it\wasn't to mushy. Very good rating and would give it out. I also added parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Ok. Nothing special. It's a typical "Cream Of" recipe. I'll make this again when I need an easy weeknight meal and have some pork chops handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Voted best dinner by everyone at our house! Our new family favorite! I used O'brien potatoes (frozen 20 oz bag) and heavily seasoned the chops (garlic powder, salt, pepper, Montreal steak seasoning) as well as added seasonings to potatoes per other reviews--the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I made this for dinner last night. I put two cans of cream of celery soup. I also left out the milk and put 1/2 to 1 cup of sourcream. I used the cheesy french fried onions and mexican cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Kilgore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mayville, New York, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
So easy, very delicious. Next time I'll add mushrooms and/or water chestnuts, just for additional flavor. Everyone enjoyed the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Loved this one! Even my husband who isn't that much of a pork chop fan enjoyed this one and said would eat again. I didn't have any French fried onions so sauted onion and garlic before cooking the pork chops. Think I saved a few calories by leaving off the fried onions at least. Mixed the onion/garlic in with the hashbrown mixture. Also didn't have celery soup so used cream of mushroom. Made quite a bit, so had for leaft overs the next evening and was even better than the night before. Will be making this one over and over. 11/18/08 UPDATE Did all the same as last time but because didn't have time to put in the oven put everything in the crock pot. Potatoes came out mashed instead of shreaded-but was still super yummy. My husband said he liked it better that way. Make sure to spray your crock with cooking spray to help cut down on sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States