Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Since I did not take the hashbrowns out of the freezer early enough to completely defrost, I went ahead and mixed the ingredients into the semi-defrosted potatoes, placed them into the casserole dish and begin baking it while I sauteed the pork chops. When all the chops were sauteed, I removed the dish from the oven and topped the potatoes with the pork chops and covered it with foil. Back into the oven it went for 1 hour to ensure the potatoes and chops were fully cooked. The topping added only a few extra minutes of baking time, and all came out nicely cooked. Not having any onions, I used 1 package of dry onion soup mix instead. I must say, that it was quite salty for my taste, so I might use 1/2 package the next time. Overall, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Loved it! Didn't change a thing except I used cheesy hashbrowns because that was all I had. This is now one of the family favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Casselton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Very delicious comfort food. Easy to make an he family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I used a 26 oz hashbrown but doubled the soup and sourcream. This recipe was a hit the french's fried onions gave it a wonderful flavor!! Will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made a few changes, I seasoned the chops with salt, pepper, and seasoning salt before cooking and I didn't use milk in the potatoes. Extremely tasty and I will definitely make again, It is a heavy dish so I will only make it every now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
The potatoes were delicious. Pork ended up dry. I would use it again as a side dish minus the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Awesome recipe! Everyone liked it! I used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup instead, and fat free sour cream and low fat cheese to ease up on the calories, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Gudewich
Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
good, new way to make pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Nah, I won't make this again. The only change I made was cream of mushroom soup. The pork was barely cooked, and the potatoes were hard. Perhaps cooking times were incorrect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Loved this recipe. I made a few changes as well by using some of the reviews- I seasoned the porkchops and let them sit with the seasoning until ready to cook; I also added minced garlic to the vegetable oil before browning the pork chops and added a cup of the Oscar Mayer ready made cooked bacon pieces; also used more cheese! Even my 4 year old cleared her plate and asked for seconds!! Tami
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States