Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I used a 26 oz hashbrown but doubled the soup and sourcream. This recipe was a hit the french's fried onions gave it a wonderful flavor!! Will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made a few changes, I seasoned the chops with salt, pepper, and seasoning salt before cooking and I didn't use milk in the potatoes. Extremely tasty and I will definitely make again, It is a heavy dish so I will only make it every now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
The potatoes were delicious. Pork ended up dry. I would use it again as a side dish minus the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Awesome recipe! Everyone liked it! I used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup instead, and fat free sour cream and low fat cheese to ease up on the calories, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gudewich
Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
good, new way to make pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Nah, I won't make this again. The only change I made was cream of mushroom soup. The pork was barely cooked, and the potatoes were hard. Perhaps cooking times were incorrect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Loved this recipe. I made a few changes as well by using some of the reviews- I seasoned the porkchops and let them sit with the seasoning until ready to cook; I also added minced garlic to the vegetable oil before browning the pork chops and added a cup of the Oscar Mayer ready made cooked bacon pieces; also used more cheese! Even my 4 year old cleared her plate and asked for seconds!! Tami
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy DuBois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I have been making this for over 20 years, everyone I make this for loves it. All I have to say is for about the last 3 to 4 years I have been grilling the pork chops instead of cooking them in a frying pan. They turn out much tastier. Give it a try, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This dish would have been a PERFECT meal for children who are picky eaters which is why I am rating it a 4. At first I kept wanting to add more salt, but it was plenty salty. I thought it to be a little bland and eventually broke down & grabbed the Franks Red Hot, for that I rate it a 3. I also thought there were not enough hashbrowns, or they got lost in the creamy sauce. Next time I will lay a bed of pre-cooked/browned hashbrowns w/ sauted onions under the mixed portion, or pre cook/brown them before I add to the creamy sauce to add some texture. I did add double the french fried onions to the top layer, and would recommend you do the same. This dish was definately edible, but didnt knock our socks off like we thought it would.... there is definately room for improvements & your own creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiveoprincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States