Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This was very yummy! 16 month old liked!used a whole bag of potatoes and a can of peas/carrots, and added more time to cooking (note to self: try and stick to the same time as orig. recipe and do green beans! Jade you don't like peas!, made pork chops a little dry adding extra time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
It came out amazing, i followed some of the other reviews and instead used 2 cans of cream of mushroom condensed soup, a full cup of cheese inside the potato mixture, and i omitted the milk. It came out awesome and was very yummy. I changed it up a bit and cut the pork chops into small bite-sized pieces, i then smoothed out half of the potato mixture on the bottom of the 9x13 dish, i then put the bite-sized pork chop bits all over the top of that potato layer, i then covered the pork chops with the rest of the potato mixture and threw it in the oven. After the 40 minutes i took it out, threw the rest of the cheese on the top and threw the rest of the fried onions over that. It came out amazing and the little chunks of pork are about the size of the potatoes since i went with cubed hash browns. Very yummy dish! I totally recommend, just make a few changes here and there and you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wesley Hatler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was good but really "heavy" and I used fat free sour cream. May try it again but add some veggies or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Really good recipe. I added a chopped onion to the potatoes instead of the French fried onions. I used a little mare hash browns than called for in the recipe and added a bit more sour cream but didn't use the milk. Sprinkled the French fried onions on top 5 minutes before the end. I did bake around 50 minutes to ensure everything was done. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Good! I seasoned the chops with garlic/onion powder, sea salt and black pepper, also seasoned the potatoes the same way. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of celery soup. It was a little on the bland side but a nice comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this last night and everyone loved it!! My daughter's boyfriend wants the recipe. The only thing I have to comment on is the "cover and bake" portion. I covered with aluminum foil. After 40 minutes in the oven, took the foil off and the pork chops were not done. I had to cook longer without covering to finish. Next time I won't cover at all and I think it will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was so good. I uses Simply Potatoes hash browns instead of frozen and followed one of the reviewer idea of the cream of mushroom soup with garlic. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made this substituting Greek yogurt for the sour cream and a crunchy pepper mix instead of the onions. I also added some frozen haricots verts as suggested by another reviewer. I heavily seasoned the pork chops with Lewry's Seasoning salt. The outcome was excellent. It gets better with each re-heating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Added green bean bottom layer as suggested by some other reviewers and used Cream of Mushroom soup vs Cream of Celery (not my fav) and boneless pork chops vs bone-in pork chops. Made a good winter all-in-one meal of boneless pork chops, hashbrown casserole and green beans. Gotta love the crunchy onion topping, too! Made my Recipe Box for Main Meals. Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chop and Potato Casserole

A simple, delicious hearty meal!

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States