Creamy Potato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I don't really cook too often, but this recipe was pretty easy and SO GOOD! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This was a good recipe but time consuming. My family enjoyed eating this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
My husband liked it better than I. I used more Swiss cheese - 1 pound & about 10 ounces of fresh brocolli crowns chopped instead of frozen chopped brocolli. I thought it wasn't flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This is so good! My family absolutely loved it! I followed the recipe exactly and I would not change a thing! We will be having this often! Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
I love this recipe. I originally chose to make it because I had some leftover ham to use, and had all of the other ingredients. It sounded kind of weird, but I'm so glad I decided to try it. I've made it several times now, and the whole family loves it. This would be great for brunch, too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
I can see what this recipe wants to be...I really can. I did not happen for me, though! I tried to lighten the recipe up a little using low fat alfredo sauce and skim milk. I ended up with a runny, separated, very unappetizing looking entree. Probably my fault for using lighter ingredients, but I'm not willing to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Another reviewer described it exactly as I feel. Tasted like scalloped potatoes with ham and broccoli. Was not worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
This is the absolute best thing you can serve at Easter dinner! I cooked it this morning, and my husband was dying to try it after smelling it cooking in the oven! I used Vermont's Dakin Spiral Sliced Ham, which alone is incredible, along with a 10oz frozen package of chopped spinach, and a jar of Classico's Roasted Garlic Alfredo Sauce, and also used 1/2% milk in the recipe... turned out great, thanks for the recipe homemaker!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goatette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
First, I don't buy alfredo sauce so I made my own using another recipe from this site(which may have been this recipe's demise). Although the sauce tasted great when first made I think the sauce seperated during the cooking process resulting in a "clumpy" not creamy dish. Either that or it was the swiss cheese. I can't tell which. I may go out and make my first purchase of store-bought alfredo sauce and try this again b/c I think this dish has potential. Either that or I'll try a different kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I tried this recipe to use up some leftovers I had. I was a little leery of if because I just couldn't imagine what it would be like, but my family loved it. I pretty much ate the entire container of leftovers in the next few days. I made it just as it was written and would definitely make it again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States