Creamy Potato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
The dish is great! honestly, i didn't even expect that it will be so tasty! I substituted ham for pre-fried chicken fillet pieces and made Alfredo sauce myself, so it was all natural!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Boiled the potatoes to cut the cook time. Made my own Alfredo. Really enjoyed the fragrance and the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My picky 16 year old had 4 servings of this dish!! He took the leftovers to school for lunch. Very easy to make and sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2aeg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is a flavour winner. If you use 1% milk I suggest reducing the liquid a little. I used fresh broccoli and it was cooked just right after at hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
yea! another celiac friendly recipe that is wonderful! happy happy me. and something fun the kids can help to make, therefore making it fun for them to eat with pride.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I used homemade alfredo because the jarred stuff is just nasty. Added some garlic to the alfredo. Recipe was okay. We all ate it, and got full....but it isn't something we'll be craving to have again. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
After a five year hiatus I have been persuaded to return to the "trade", albeit to teach a Culinary Arts course at a Community College. I tell students that in all faculties there are rules and there are diversions, and in diversions we find creativity. Technically Lasagna is a flat noodle; basically it is a starch used to bind (hold together) in layers and the potato resemblance in this creation achieves that purpose. The ingredients used here are substantial and the only caution I will offer is to suggest that a firm waxier potato (like Yukon Gold) be used, otherwise this recipe offers flavour, cosistency and imagination. It works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Yummy!!! Family was asking for more. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anna, Texas, USA
Living In: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This sounds just like scalloped potatoes, but with meat?? I msde this recipe with ground spicy italian sausage and made 4 cheese sauce using cheddar, feta, mozzarella and ricotta. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Yummy and GLUTEN FREE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallie Tierney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States