Creamy Potato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was very good but a little too rich for a meal by itself...I will make it again but have it as a side dish with smaller portions. Otherwise, very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used PC blue menu alfredo sauce, low fat mozzarella cheese, skin milk and European ham from my butcher which is lower in salt. Was delicious! Will definatly make again so nice to have something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My husband has Celiac so this was a great gluten free alternative. I used spinach in place of broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this for work...everybody loved it! It is like scalloped potatoes and ham with a twist to it (Alfredo sauce is great with it!). Pretty easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I subbed chicken for ham, spinach for broccoli. It was not bad but I would just stick with pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
So delicious! I used spinach and chicken instead of broccoli and ham. My 10 year old LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Great dish. Omitted the ham and it didn't hurt at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I thought this was a nice little recipe. I can't really review the exact recipe though because i changed a few things for what I had on hand. I used asparagus chopped up (instead of broccoli), store-cooked rotisserie chicken (instead of ham or smoked turkey), and for cheeses I substituted the Parmesan with cheddar and the swiss with mozzarella. Those cheeses were cheaper and I thought they might go better with potatoes and Alfredo. It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Great! Sub cauliflower for ham or double broccoli and its a great veggie dish with less sodium
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I do something similar with scalloped potatoes, I didn't care for the jarred Alfredo. I used a "cream of" soup. My choice was mushroom,added ham and added fresh mushrooms instead of broccoli. And substituted Swiss for the cheese. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandcrab

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greensboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States