Creamy Potato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Although a little lengthy as far as prep/cook time goes, this recipe is very yummy and worth the wait. Even my picky fiance enjoyed it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Really easy to prepare and put together. Delicious and satisfying! Everyone definitely enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made this for the first time for the first dinner party at my new apartment. My parents and my best friend loved it, as did I! I did make some minor changes though. I used garlic alfredo sauce which definitely helped with the flavor. If you have regular alfredo sauce, I definitely recommend following previous reviewers advice and adding garlic powder to each layer. I had the hardest time finding diced ham! So instead I fried up thick slices of bacon (keeping them as fat and juicy as possible) and cut them into nickel sized pieces. Also, I'm vegetarian. So instead of combining the meat, cheese, and broccoli all together, I actually just mixed the cheese and broccoli first, then set a little more than 1/2 cup of it aside. I mixed the meat in with the rest. So half of the dish had bacon, the other half did not. Still very tasty and very easy to separate! Finally! I felt that the top was kind of wet looking with all the alfredo sauce, so I sprinkled shredded sharp cheddar cheese for the last 15 minutes. Added a nice flavor and a very pretty coloring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etrodrig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Left out the broccoli (yuck)! LOVED this dish! We never have leftovers, even when we make two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Best recipe on this web site so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made this recipe on Sunday and we just had the leftovers for dinner last night (Tuesday). The leftovers were just as good as the first meal! So yummy! My husband and I both really liked this recipe! It is a bit labor intensive with the cutting off the potatoes but I thought it was worth it! I used mozzerella cheese instead of swiss and followed the suggestion of another reviewer and used a little garlic salt on each layer, too. Instead of the ham, I used small pieces of turkey bacon. Turkey bacon is PERFECT for this recipe! My husband who doesn't like turkey as a substitute for anything, really liked it in this recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I cut my potatoes into crinkled coins and they were cooked perfectly. We all liked this dish, until we hit the brick wall. There just came a point when we all stopped eatting because it no longer seemed tasty. I know it sounds weird. Maybe it was just too rich to be served as a meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookityPoo
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Cooked it just like the recipe said and the potatoes wern't even close to being done. Very bland and way to watery. So bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was easy to make and it was enjoyed by one and all. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Excellent idea. Tasted great. Used the extra garlic powder as suggested, used leftover baked chickhen, and sharp cheese. (didn't have all the recipe called for, and this sounded really good) Didn't bother with the veggies as baked ones don't taste too good. Great tasting. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States