Creamy Potato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe was very good and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Made the recipe as written. Very good. Will add a little garlic the next time. My grandson loved the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I cheated by using frozen hashbrowns instead of slicing my own potatoes... it was a HUGE hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Family Loved it!!! I will cook this a little longer next time…. some of the potatoes could have used some more time in the oven. Still Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauriann1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
My family really enjoyed this. I did not use brocolli, used peas and carrots instead, turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We loved this dish! The only thing different was that my jar of Alfredo sauce was 14 oz., so I used all of it and only 2/3 cup of milk. It was still very creamy. Lots of prep work, but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Although a little lengthy as far as prep/cook time goes, this recipe is very yummy and worth the wait. Even my picky fiance enjoyed it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Really easy to prepare and put together. Delicious and satisfying! Everyone definitely enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made this for the first time for the first dinner party at my new apartment. My parents and my best friend loved it, as did I! I did make some minor changes though. I used garlic alfredo sauce which definitely helped with the flavor. If you have regular alfredo sauce, I definitely recommend following previous reviewers advice and adding garlic powder to each layer. I had the hardest time finding diced ham! So instead I fried up thick slices of bacon (keeping them as fat and juicy as possible) and cut them into nickel sized pieces. Also, I'm vegetarian. So instead of combining the meat, cheese, and broccoli all together, I actually just mixed the cheese and broccoli first, then set a little more than 1/2 cup of it aside. I mixed the meat in with the rest. So half of the dish had bacon, the other half did not. Still very tasty and very easy to separate! Finally! I felt that the top was kind of wet looking with all the alfredo sauce, so I sprinkled shredded sharp cheddar cheese for the last 15 minutes. Added a nice flavor and a very pretty coloring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etrodrig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States