Creamy Potato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
This is the absolute best thing you can serve at Easter dinner! I cooked it this morning, and my husband was dying to try it after smelling it cooking in the oven! I used Vermont's Dakin Spiral Sliced Ham, which alone is incredible, along with a 10oz frozen package of chopped spinach, and a jar of Classico's Roasted Garlic Alfredo Sauce, and also used 1/2% milk in the recipe... turned out great, thanks for the recipe homemaker!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goatette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
First, I don't buy alfredo sauce so I made my own using another recipe from this site(which may have been this recipe's demise). Although the sauce tasted great when first made I think the sauce seperated during the cooking process resulting in a "clumpy" not creamy dish. Either that or it was the swiss cheese. I can't tell which. I may go out and make my first purchase of store-bought alfredo sauce and try this again b/c I think this dish has potential. Either that or I'll try a different kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I tried this recipe to use up some leftovers I had. I was a little leery of if because I just couldn't imagine what it would be like, but my family loved it. I pretty much ate the entire container of leftovers in the next few days. I made it just as it was written and would definitely make it again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This was very easy to make. I even added more veges and green onions on top for more flavor. But my family did not like it at all, they thought it was much to bland and hated the sauce.We would not make this again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This was easy and delicious. I added spinach and only wish the parm had melted better but it was still great! It is different too so I added it to my standard cooking list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
My Family loved this recipe. My son who is 6 and very picky ate 2 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
We really like this recipe and it is very easy. I was skeptical of the jarred Alfredo sauce, but it was good, and the whole family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Requires lots of prep, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
This is delicious and fairly easy to make! For more flavor try making your own alfredo sauce. I'd also recommend preparing the recipe as described but cutting some additional pieces of ham into thin strips layering that with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Save yourself the trouble and just make scalloped potatoes with ham and serve broccoli on the side. It will be much better! (This one didn't do it for me.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States