Creamy Potato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I absolutely loved this dish! Potatoes also happen to be my favorite food. Since I don't like broccoli, I substituted chopped spinach like other reviewers. I used a little less Swiss cheese to save a few calories. I only did two layers because that's just easier and doesn't affect the taste. Because some reviewer's mentioned bacon, I choose to use the new Prego Alfredo sauce flavored with savory bacon and still used the ham as my meat. I honestly think I could eat this every single night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Crazy salty. Otherwise, this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipe has been in my recipe box since February 2011 -and- I just received a boatload of fresh dug potatoes - great combination for trying this recipe. I admit to changing a few things. For starters I made 'Basic Béchamel Sauce' from AR instead of using store bought Alfredo sauce. I also did not peel the potatoes, I just scrubbed them really well and sliced. I knew this recipe was going to make a lot, so I divided it into 3 casserole dishes and shared 2 of them with family members. Mine baked at 350° covered for 1 hour and uncovered for an additional 25 minutes. It had quite a bit of liquid when I removed it from the oven, but letting it rest for 10 minutes took care of that. This is a nice dish that compared to ham and scalloped potatoes with broccoli added. I served this with homemade applesauce and 'Garlic-Cheese Flat Bread' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! I followed directions (almost) to the letter, except my pkg of broccoli was a tad larger, and the cubed ham I pulled from my freezer measured a bit more, but otherwise I followed the recipe. My husband and I loved it! I put the potato slices in my salad spinner to get rid of as much of the water they soaked in as possible. The dish turned out perfect...not soupy and not dry. This is definitely going into my recipe box to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westphalia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
With a few tweaks, this recipe is delicious! Here's what I do: put a little sauce in the bottom of the pan and layer 1/2 potatoes. Sprinkle with pepper, garlic salt and parmesan. Put 1/2 broccoli and ham over that and then put 1/2 the cheese over that (USE SMOKED GOUDA-ITS AMAZING). Pour 1/2 the sauce over that and repeat the process. Bake as directed. The addition of the garlic salt and the substitution of the smoked gouda makes this dish truly wonderful. Oh, and it really is better if you use FRESH steamed broccoli and 1/4 inch thick ham stake (diced). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This tasted pretty good but I don't think the end result was worth the extensive prep. I may try making again and see if I can sneak a few shortcuts in. I like the idea of using frozen hashbrowns or something similar as one reviewer mentioned. I would also like a bit stronger flavors and more seasoning. Maybe onions, garlic, bacon, a sharper cheese? This is a recipe that I really like the idea of but needs some tweaks to make it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
nice needs fresh green beans with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettymum

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
my taters were not near done...were still crunchy and hard after long baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this recipe just as called for and it was very tasty-the broccoli was very good in this mix and I probably will add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States