Creamy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Yummy! Great for parties!!! Easy and everyone loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Waaaaaay too rich, and seemed to be lacking in something. I used fat free sour cream, sweet onion instead of green and used the cubed frozen potatoes as another reviewer suggested. We ate small side dish portions of this, but were none too thrilled. Ended up tossing the rest of it. It wasn't inedible or anything, we just weren't fans of it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Followed the directions to a "T" but nobody enjoyed this. All you could taste was the sour cream and this dish was very bland. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I use regular yellow or white onion and omit the butter. I incorporate all of the cheese in the mixture. I put crushed potato chips on top. Oh, I usually use cream of chicken soup since I keep it on hand. Mmmm mmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This is the first time I made this and everyone loved it! The hash browns to use are the Southern Style that are actually cut in small cubes. The potatoes should also be thawed before making this. Otherwise I am sure the cooking time would be double. The ease of preparation is also another thing that makes this recipe great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This was okay. I have had better. This is lacking something, thanks 4 sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Absolutely delicious!! This is deffinately a dish that is going to be made quite often. Like some suggestions, I too used a regular yellow onion as opposed to the green onions. This is a simple and scrumptious dish! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I got this recipe from here about a year ago. I make it quite a bit. I change it a little each time. I like to omit the green onion and just chop a white or yellow onion and throw that in. I think the original recipe needs a little crunch, so I alternate between putting buttered cornflakes on top or dicing and lightly frying some bacon to put on before baking. I also love how easy it is. I can mix it up while my son is napping then pop it in the oven later on. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
My roommates loved this dish. It is so good and cheesy. I decided not to put in the green onions and it tasted way good with out them. I also didn't ad salt and pepper to it...I let them put it on themselves, it tastes good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I make this without the butter and without heating the soup/sour cream mixture and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States