Creamy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I used primarily low fat ingredients, aside from the butter, but my family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This recipe was simple to put together and included several items you would probably have in the house. I enjoyed it. my kids choked it down but they are in a non-eating phase... my husband enjoyed it as did my dad. My mom does not like sour cream so it was not her favorite but it was good. I enjoyed it alot but I like food! heheh! Give it a shot! I might use cream of celery next time and toss in some bacon or ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This was delicious but very slightly bland. Next time I am going to add cooked, crumbled bacon to the potatoes and I'll probably use cream of celery soup instead! Very good recipe, a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Excellent and so simple to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
My whole family loves this recipe. I have also tried it wuth cream of mushroom soup. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Szparaga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Good! I used 1\2 cup chopped onions, red pepper, one can of mushroom soup and diced ham. I baked it for 30 minutes at 350. I added 1 cup of cheese on top and cooked it for 10 minutes. I did not add butter. All gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Great Recipe for fast paced lifes. I heard about it prior in down on Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
My husband thought this was a store bought dish! It's quick, easy, and so very tasty. The next time I make this casserole, I am going to sprinkle the top with some crispy bacon, since it tastes so much like a baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I tried this recipe but didn't have sour cream. I combined instead 2 cans of soup, 2 eggs, half stick of butter and about two cups of cheese in a pot to make a basic cheese sauce (along with a sprinkle here and there of seasonings to taste.) Folded the mix into the potatoes, poured in a baking dish and topped with cheese. My hubby litterally said he could eat it every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
It was good, but not excellent. I even fried the hashbrowns first with the green onions, but still it needed more flavour. Not really worth the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States