Creamy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I make this without the butter and without heating the soup/sour cream mixture and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This has got to be one of the easiest and tastiest recipes for potatos that I have ever made. The family really enjoys it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I made this for our family potluck Christmas dinner and everyone thought it was great. It's so nice time wise because you use the frozen hashbrowns. I hate cutting up anything! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
It really doesn't get any easier or tastier. I used frozen hash browns that had peppers and onions already in it and I didn't have any green onions but it still game out really great. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
this was easy to make and tastes great! Even my picky husband liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This was okay, had to force myself to eat the leftovers. Also I messed it up a tad and used formed hashbrowns-the type like McDonalds uses, and put this in layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
We made this last night but added beef (browned and drained) and cream of onion as suggested by someone else. We were unable to use the green onion because the store had one package left, and once I got home, I saw that it was too bad off to eat. How frustrating! I have to stress that the green onion is a MUST. The final product tasted good, but was definitely lacking something even though we spiced it heavily. It's not something I'd feel comfortable serving to other people (at least not without the onion), but it was good for a rainy day. I'm impressed that the sour cream wasn't too over-powering, but we used light sour cream and a 1/2 cup less of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Yummy, yummy! I tried something like this at a potluck and wanted the recipe but never got it. This was quite the same. A great hearty side dish (my husband who hates sour cream loved it and was none the wiser!) I'll be adding this to the rotation for sure. Barb in BC Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBSEPKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
YUMMY ... I use cream of chicken instead of potato though. Great side dish to take to a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Tux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
This recipe is awesome!! My husband and I loved it. I added the ham and used cream of celery soup instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States