Creamy Pork with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I actually have a pan in the oven as I write this, lol! I have a family of picky eaters and they LOVE it! Instead of mushrooms I use cream of mushroom soup..that is the only change. Simply delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This recipe was awesome. You could cut the meat with a fork it was so tender. My husband said it was killer good. I will make this again when I have company and when my kids come home to visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this with panko, lite sour cream, and jarred mushrooms. Excellent. Tastes like stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
It was great. Instead of cream of chicken soup, I substituted cream of mushroom and since I didn't have rosemary I used rustic herb spice from tastefully simple, and lastly I used andys fish breading instead of breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constance sword
Home Town: Morton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Browning, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Creamy, dreamy comfort food! I really enjoyed this recipe. I used chicken breasts instead of pork and pan-fried them in breading as suggested. I made the sauce in a saucepan, adding some steamed broccoli just before serving it over pasta and the chicken, which I baked for 1/2 hour on a cookie tray without the sauce because I like it more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I used half meat mixture of pork tenderloin and smoked ham. Added 1 T. garlic and 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper to the sauce. Then baked the gravy mixture over cooked egg noodles. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was very good, I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Need to use a little more vet oil. Sauce is so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Excellent. I used fresh rosemary as I had it on hand. Also used 1/2 packet of no sodium chicken powder which I mixed into 1/2 c dry white wine. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was great...even my kids liked it! I did omit the mushrooms so it would pass the kid inspection. However, I think it would have been great with mushrooms. A definite add to my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States