Creamy Pork with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Found some pork cube steaks on sale so I decided to try this recipe out. It was really good. I used homemade cream of chicken and used fresh unseasoned bread crumbs because I forgot to add some herbs to it. Served with "Grandma's Noodles II" and roasted root vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Delicious...added a little bit of salt. Reminded me a lot of stroganoff. Served with green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keflavík, Suðurnes, Iceland
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Used boneless pork chops for this recipe and cream of chicken soup with herbs for more flavor. This was amazing. The meat was very tender and delicious. The sauce was great over white rice. Thanks for the post...definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Absolutly 5 stars in my book! I wish I would have made more, the family ate this stuff up so fast! I actually can't wait to make this again...it was great. Only thing I changed was I did use the seasoned cream of chicken as another reviewer said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
One of the best recipes I have seen on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park River, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My husband is the the pork chop king. He could eat them 7 days a week but he never had pork cube steaks. He went wild over these! I used Smart Balance to brown them in. Didn't want to open a can of chicken bouillion for only a 1/2 c. so used 1 T. chicken soup base in 1/2 c. water. Also, up'd the garlic a bit to 1/4 t. "Roasted Garlic and Savory Spices" was the seasoned breadcrumbs I used. They turned out PERFECTLY. Moist inside with a nice crust. You could cut them with a fork. As someone else said, next time I will double the gravy for the mashed potatoes I served with them. A true keeper!!! Thank you very much; I can hear his request already for this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
tasty! croud pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is absolutely our favorite meal! I have used chicken, pork tenderloin, pork chops and pork roast for this recipe and they are all delicious. The only problem I have is we always eat more of it then we should because no matter how much I make I never have leftovers! Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cave Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blestmom4
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I give this recipe 5 stars with my changes. Most importantly, I wait to add the gravy (sour cream sauce) until serving. I served the gravy in a gravy boat and let everyone add their own. This way the pork steaks are not swimming in the gravy. I changed the gravy a bit by using 2 cans of soup - 1 cream of mushroom and 1 cream of chicken. I added extra mushrooms and a small chopped onion to the sauce. I chopped some of the mushrooms fine and left the rest bigger because I like the big chunks. I would also suggest crisping up the pork steaks in the broiler for a couple of minutes after baking and BEFORE adding any sauce. Yum, yum! Serve with mashed potatoes topped with the same gravy. (I added a picture!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blestmom4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Incredibly tender pork chops! I added onion to the mushroom mixture and it was fantastic. Will definitely eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States