Creamy Pork with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Great recipe! I prepared it just like it said and it was a big hit. Everyone loved it and said I should fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
After two bites, my husband said this recipe was a keeper! I didn't change anything except to add a shallot before adding in the mushrooms. Oh, and I followed the advice of one review that mentioned holding the gravy while the meat finishes cooking in the oven. I think that when I make it again, I'll add a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce to give it a little more of a kick. a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Easy recipe. I skipped the rosemary and put on the gravy at the end. The TIME IS WRONG. It does not take 1 hour to bake. I baked it for 1 hour and it was a little burnt. I think 40 minutes is long enough for this dish. It still turned out good but the timing is very wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This was very ok; I'm not a fan of recipes with soup in them, and I'm afraid this didn't help me overcome that opinion. Just very ok; wasn't a rich sauce, and was very much like souped-up soup. I would not go out of my way to buy pork cube steaks just to make this. People who go for this kind of sauce (you know who you are) would like it just as well over cheaper cuts of beef. BTW I ignored the chicken stock addition b/c I didn't think that was a make-or-break ingredient; I did not add water in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was absolutley delicious! I used this with beef cube steaks instead of pork, they were way cheaper at my grocery store. I also used cream of mushroom soup instead of the chicken, beef broth and added a splash of red wine to the sauce. I didn't bake these, just fryed the steaks on the stovetop and served over rice with gravy on top. Thanks for the awesome recipe, we will be making this one again often:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
We loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
One of my family's favorite and most requested recipes. Serve with homemade spaetzle to make your way into anyone's heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Perfect comfort food! I didn't have any cream of chicken so I used cream of mushroom instead. I also didn't use any fresh mushrooms, just mixed the sauce mixture together and poured over the meat. I used half the amount of meat but kept the sauce the same so i'd have plenty for gravy. Baking time was perfect and the pork came out very fork tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
My whole family loves this recipe. The only thing I do different is leave out the rosemary. I live in a tiny town, and it's not available at our grocery store or I would use it :) Thank you for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aworley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Nothing exceptional about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States