Creamy Pineapple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is a delicious cheese-cake pie recipe my Grandma gave me in the early 60's. It still remains a sentimental favorite when I make it. If you love cheesecake, pineapple and pecans, you'll love this pie. It's just that simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
What a pleasant surprise! Leary since it only had one other review, I forged ahead anyway. OMG, this turned out so delicious! I wasn't sure if it was going to be any good, since the recipe says to spoon cream cheese mixture over the pineapple. It's more like pour the cream cheese mixture... I thought I had done something wrong, but it looked so wonderful right out of the oven. Chilling is essential, I think. I sampled it before I put it in the fridge and definitely prefer it completely chilled. This was a hit with my boyfriend who was glad to take some home with him. Thanks so much for posting this recipe! I'll certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
very delicious pie. will use a deep 9 inch pie shell next time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Followed this recipe to the T and it was amazing. I will agree that you should use a deep dish pie crust. Not enough room if you use a regular old 9" pie crust. I can't compliment this pie enough. So good and very easy to make. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRATFORDS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My husband loves this pie! He asks me to make it at least once a month. I never knew a cream cheese topping would compliment a pineapple filling. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I have this recipe, but it's called Pineapple Philly Pie, received this from my grandmother a long time ago. Made this for a contest with some fellow boaters and won first prize. Everyone seems to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hereford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was absolutely amazing. I was very impressed. I have never rated anything before but I was that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
We loved it. I made it exactly as submitted and my guests all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Bales

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This pie got great reviews at our small group. My hubby gave it 4.5 stars, which is unheard of. Four stars is rare! It's also very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
There is nothing particularly wrong with this recipe, but there is nothing that great about it either. I thought the topping was a bit heavier in ratio to the pineapple filling, and would have preferred much more of the latter. The egg/sugar/cream cheese topping almost had a quiche-like quality to it, and overall the entire pie was fairly bland. The recipe would be a lot better if there was more filling, and perhaps an additional fruit (rhubarb or strawberry?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States