Creamy Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Delicious. I have been making this for years, except without cream cheese and just lots of mayo. I'll use this recipe from now on - however, my two "secret" ingredients that I always add are (approx) 1 1/2 teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce, and 1 teaspoon sugar. It gives it the perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This is amazing. Keep beating to make it nice and smooth. I added a little onion powder and cayenne pepper to spice it up like others suggested. Also a little bit of the liquid from the pimento, but not all. Thank you for the easy and wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Too much mayo with the cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Made this for weekend company and served it with a variety of crackers. Everyone LOVED it. Recipe is perfect just the way it is. I will continue to make this for visitors. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Outstanding! I did add some of the pimento juice as others suggested. I also added a teaspoon of white vinegar to add a little tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I added some chopped jalapeno peppers to give it some zip. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vinton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Very good - I added a dash of hot sauce. Substituted 2% cheddar cheese, light mayo and light cream cheese. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I halved this recipe to use up some ingredients. I had to use chopped green olives in lieu of the pimentos. Served on raw carrots and celery. This was very good and very easy to make. Thanks for sharing, KANDRSMOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Awesome recipe and so easy! I tweeked it with a dash or two of worcestershire .... kicks the flavor up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie
Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
We love this...but 2 cups of cheese is not enough. I use 2 cups of sharp cheddar, and 2 cups of mont. jack/colby cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States