Creamy Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Delicious!!!! Didn't realize it was so easy to make Pimento Cheese. If I'd known, I would have been making this years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdreamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alto, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
AWESOME!!! I sent this to school with my kids and they had to "beat back" their teachers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skipper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Best pimento cheese! I agree that a dash of cayenne pepper in this is amazing. (I usually do that on day 2 if I have any left!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I loved this!!!! I love the base spread, it's a great recipe. I then added Rajun Cajun Jalapeno Relish to it...OMG! I did use fresh pimento as my plant is going nuts producing them. Thank you for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is delicious...I found this recipe after I discovered the pimento cheddar spread at the grocery store (which I LOVE) costs $5!!! This recipe is just as good, if not better, and makes twice as much for less money. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added the liquid from the pimento jar...it helped make the mixing easier and adds more pimento yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delicious! This was a big hit, I served with crackers and everyone really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
SO Good!!! I added the pimento juice as well and chilled for 5 hrs - this was the 1st thing to go at my christmas party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is excellent. I add 1/4 tsp ground red pepper. The creamiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajandjer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is a keeper. I add chopped olives, a bit of the juice, and a dash of cayenne. A hit at my Christmas buffet. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Gourmet on a budget! I tried and loved it as written but to change it for a party, I added some of the diced ham pieces, some chopped pickeled jalepeno's, celery salt and used roasted red peppers! Spread this on spinach tortilla wraps and sliced for finger food! This was the first tray to be emptied and even the guys ask for the recipe!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnsboro, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States