Creamy Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Gourmet on a budget! I tried and loved it as written but to change it for a party, I added some of the diced ham pieces, some chopped pickeled jalepeno's, celery salt and used roasted red peppers! Spread this on spinach tortilla wraps and sliced for finger food! This was the first tray to be emptied and even the guys ask for the recipe!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnsboro, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is delicious...I found this recipe after I discovered the pimento cheddar spread at the grocery store (which I LOVE) costs $5!!! This recipe is just as good, if not better, and makes twice as much for less money. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added the liquid from the pimento jar...it helped make the mixing easier and adds more pimento yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Delicious!!!! Didn't realize it was so easy to make Pimento Cheese. If I'd known, I would have been making this years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdreamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alto, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is delicious, and so very easy to make! I have never made pimento cheese before, and I will never purchase it again, I will always make my own. The first time I made this was for Thanksgiving, and I followed the recipe as written and everyone loved it! Second time, I made this for Christmas and I used Miracle Whip instead of the mayo, and it's really great with that also, nice change! That added a very slight sweetness , and it was "sharper" in flavor. I served this with assorted crackers (wheat, rye, butter, sesame & onion). I will definitley use this recipe again for sure! Thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I've made this and it's gone in the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Fabulous! I use roasted red peppers in a jar in place of the pimentos, a really good sharp cheddar, and light cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was great. It reminds me of the Pimento Cheese my grandmother used to make. Use as a sandwich spread, or stuffed in jalapenos as an hors d'oeuvre. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I forgot to take a picture of this delish spread. Darn, I ate it all! I also used most of mine for the fried Mac n' Cheese balls. I will definitely make this again! Next time, I will save a little of the drained pimento juice so I can make the spread a little more spreadable. It would give it more pimento flavor as well. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Calories per serving doesn't mention how much is in a serving. HELP! Delicious! But next time I'll measure the garlic powder. I might have gotten a little heavy handed when I sprinkled in more than a dash. Now I have to wait for it to chill so I can taste it AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickiGene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Hull, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Yum! I added a dash of cayenne for some zip, and green onions, as another reviewer suggested. I also used roasted red peppers, good extra sharp and light cream cheese, which beats easier. I bought little garlic breads to spread it on, but its so good I think I'd prefer it on crackers, as not to take away from the taste of the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States