Creamy Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
SO Good!!! I added the pimento juice as well and chilled for 5 hrs - this was the 1st thing to go at my christmas party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delicious! This was a big hit, I served with crackers and everyone really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is delicious...I found this recipe after I discovered the pimento cheddar spread at the grocery store (which I LOVE) costs $5!!! This recipe is just as good, if not better, and makes twice as much for less money. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added the liquid from the pimento jar...it helped make the mixing easier and adds more pimento yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I loved this!!!! I love the base spread, it's a great recipe. I then added Rajun Cajun Jalapeno Relish to it...OMG! I did use fresh pimento as my plant is going nuts producing them. Thank you for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Best pimento cheese! I agree that a dash of cayenne pepper in this is amazing. (I usually do that on day 2 if I have any left!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
AWESOME!!! I sent this to school with my kids and they had to "beat back" their teachers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skipper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was good as is, but I thought the cream cheese kind of overpowered everything else and it was a little thicker than I like my pimento cheese. So I decided to add a couple tablespoons of sweet pickle relish and thin it down just a bit with a little milk. After I did that it was fantastic and it still had that wonderful creamy texture. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This is so good! I added a pinch of cayenne pepper for a bit of heat. I love this recipe since it has no "processed cheese food" in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was a great hit with all our friends. Really creamy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I forgot to take a picture of this delish spread. Darn, I ate it all! I also used most of mine for the fried Mac n' Cheese balls. I will definitely make this again! Next time, I will save a little of the drained pimento juice so I can make the spread a little more spreadable. It would give it more pimento flavor as well. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States