Creamy Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delicious! This was a big hit, I served with crackers and everyone really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is delicious...I found this recipe after I discovered the pimento cheddar spread at the grocery store (which I LOVE) costs $5!!! This recipe is just as good, if not better, and makes twice as much for less money. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added the liquid from the pimento jar...it helped make the mixing easier and adds more pimento yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I loved this!!!! I love the base spread, it's a great recipe. I then added Rajun Cajun Jalapeno Relish to it...OMG! I did use fresh pimento as my plant is going nuts producing them. Thank you for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Best pimento cheese! I agree that a dash of cayenne pepper in this is amazing. (I usually do that on day 2 if I have any left!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
AWESOME!!! I sent this to school with my kids and they had to "beat back" their teachers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skipper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was good as is, but I thought the cream cheese kind of overpowered everything else and it was a little thicker than I like my pimento cheese. So I decided to add a couple tablespoons of sweet pickle relish and thin it down just a bit with a little milk. After I did that it was fantastic and it still had that wonderful creamy texture. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This is so good! I added a pinch of cayenne pepper for a bit of heat. I love this recipe since it has no "processed cheese food" in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was a great hit with all our friends. Really creamy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I forgot to take a picture of this delish spread. Darn, I ate it all! I also used most of mine for the fried Mac n' Cheese balls. I will definitely make this again! Next time, I will save a little of the drained pimento juice so I can make the spread a little more spreadable. It would give it more pimento flavor as well. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Very tasty. I used this for my "Fried Mac and Cheese Balls". I scaled the servings down to 1 serving and came out with about 1/3 cup. My daughter and I ate the rest with crackers because we only needed 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States