Creamy Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Wonderful Pimento cheese,of course the longer it say the better it got. Served it on sour dough bread and bagels...yummy! My only complaint was it was really hard to spread on regular bread, hence the bagels. Honestly even with the spread this will be my go to recipe from now on...thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
made this and took to work for our "Summer Tomato Sandwich Day". Everyone loved it. I used fresh pimento peppers (about a 1/2 of one) and fresh roasted garlic instead of the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BichonMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I really liked using the neufchatel cheese with this. I didn't have any sharp cheddar, only mild, but it still tastes delicious. I did add just a bit of salt. Very good flavor with the hint of garlic powder. I'll be making this again, much cheaper and you can make it a bit more healthy using the reduced fat items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
added a teeny bit of crushed red pepper after we tasted it and preferred a bit more spice. so easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Meusel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Yum! I added a dash of cayenne for some zip, and green onions, as another reviewer suggested. I also used roasted red peppers, good extra sharp and light cream cheese, which beats easier. I bought little garlic breads to spread it on, but its so good I think I'd prefer it on crackers, as not to take away from the taste of the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Huge hit with everyone. Including my 6 ear old. Made a lot of spread. It lasted us for 2-3 days, and we even gave some to my parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Wonderful! The original recipe is great on its own, but this time I added 2 minced green onions and 1 minced serrano pepper to add a little kick. I also substituted fresh red bell pepper for the pimento and served with crackers. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was great. It reminds me of the Pimento Cheese my grandmother used to make. Use as a sandwich spread, or stuffed in jalapenos as an hors d'oeuvre. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Yummy! I've never cared for regular pimento cheese (don't like cold processed cheese or the sweetness of pimentos), but I had to try this one when I saw the ingredients. Mine isn't regular pimento cheese because I used some diced green olives (with pimentos in the center!) instead, but the great thing about cooking is that you can tailor recipes to your tastes. In any case, this is a great cheese spread. I like it in sandwiches, on crackers, rolled up in a tortilla, or heated up to dip tortilla chips into or made into a quesadilla. Quite versatile. I also up the garlic powder to 1/2 t and like to add a little cayenne or hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Fabulous! I use roasted red peppers in a jar in place of the pimentos, a really good sharp cheddar, and light cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States