Creamy Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I will NEVER buy store bought again! I've made this several times. It's great exactly as written. I regularly add more garlic to my liking. I also, periodically, add chopped jalapeño, or chipotle peppers (chopped) with sauce....or even both! Mix it up...the base recipe if perfect! I prefer using Cabot X-Sharp White Cheddar. Try it! NOTE: Light mayo and light cream cheese cut calories and taste JUST as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Thank you for the recipe! Excellent! I added chopped pineapple to mine. Gave it a bit of an unexpected treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
one of my favorite foods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tblevins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Yum Yum!! And so easy to prepare... Love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smuttersmutter

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
i added a little onion powder and used mazetti roasted red peppers in place of traditional pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengal bevy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I have never been a big fan of pimento cheese, and since I have never had homemade I decided to give it a try for a ladies luncheon I was doing for church. I was so surprised to find that this recipe was WONDERFUL! All the ladies raved about the sandwiches. I think that the cream cheese made a huge difference. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawildflower
Home Town: Clayton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I've made this numerous times and everyone always likes it...yummy*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Reesman
Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Was ok not the pimento cheese recipe i was looking for. Lost my grandmothers recipe in a move from texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
excellent recipe. The only addition i made to the recipe was a splace of worsteshire and 1 tablespoon of minced onion. I also used whiped cream cheese. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
i can see how people might like this creamy dip, but it's just not pimento cheese. the cream cheese takes away from the mayo tang and makes the whole thing too rich! plus, for the people substituting for pimentos in their reviews; that just silly! it's pimento cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States