Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Used frozen cooked shrimp and Buitoni pesto sauce. Half and Half instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I used romano instead of parm and 2% milk instead of cream, because that's all I had on hand. Still came out good though. I'm new to pesto sauces so I don't have much to compare this to but it seems good to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe was nice and delicious, and just what we needed this evening. I changed the portions to suit two, and used shredded cheddar cheese instead of the Parmesan since we had none - still worked as it helped thicken the sauce and give it a nice cheesy flavor. Will definitely try it again as practice makes perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I added a little minced garlic to the melting butter and used frozen raw shrimp, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. I probably should have fully defrosted them before adding it to the sauce (it thinned it out a bit). Another tablespoon of pesto fixed that. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious! Everyone loved it, including my 3-year-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My husband has been looking for a recipe like this to make. He said, "it was exactly what he was looking for". My only suggestion would be to add a little salt and pepper. I ranked it a 4 simply because it was great, but not "oh, my....that is the best pasta I have ever tasted". However, this WILL be my pesto pasta go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Excellent meal! I used much more pepper -probably a tablespoon because I love pepper, and tri-colour spirals instead of linguine. As well, I sauteed some sliced chicken and added it to the sauce at the end instead of shrimp. Oh -and for pesto, I used the pesto recipe on this site by ANDERVAL. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
We used 2 c half-and-half, 2/3 cup pesto, 1/4 cup butter, and an extra 2 tsp of dried basil and 3 cloves of minced garlic. Next time I would try using all heavy cream or half heavy cream, half (half-and-half). Don't know that I'd add the dried basil again. Think it needs more butter too...more like the original recipe. And definitely more salt. Also, cooked the shrimp separately in a tiny bit of olive oil with 4 cloves of garlic and a splash of white wine. The shrimp had GREAT flavor! wouldn't change a thing there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Steph

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was very good, but I also modified it a bit, based on previous reviews. I added a couple cloves of garlic, used half and half and when the milk mixture seemed like it thickened just a bit, I took it off the heat, let it rest for about 3-4 min, and then whisked the cheese in a bit at a time. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States