Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by jandg2
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Very tasty and everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Great recipe. I read through some other comments first which suggested less butter, so I halved the butter content. I also doubled the amount of shrimp suggested, but that's just due to personal preference and because when I ordered the shrimp I was misheard and was given twice what I needed. Other than possibly too much butter, the recipe is great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trappe, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING. I added some garlic and crumbled feta to the sauce and it was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
between it was okay and i liked it... you need to add so much garlic or its just plain bland... but maybe thats the way its suppose to taste.. Its probably once a year i have a craving for pesto something but always end up disappointed... then i remember why i never like it... oh and I used half and half... just a smart way to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This sauce is perfect. I omitted the shrimp and put the sauce over pasta and then added a grilled chicken breast over the pasta. SO. GOOD. Keeping this one, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kantola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Loved this. Made it by recipe the first time. Second time, I cut the butter, used 1/2 & 1/2 and added garlic. Tonight I am doing it the same way, but using some pre-baked salmon with the shrimp. Worth taking a day off my diet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I decided to cook dinner after not cooking for about 6 years other than grilling my wife does all the cooking. I made this and it tasted like our favorite restruant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is a really great recipe! The ingredients are simple, but the taste amazing. We used fully cooked and frozen shrimp. We simply defrosted it under cool water and added to the cream sauce to heat. We paired the pasta dish with a dry reisling. amazing! I will be experimenting with a lighter version as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I love shrimp, pesto and pasta so I had to definitely give this recipe a try. Turned out the way I expected it -- yum-o!! I did a little tweaking though: I fried the shrimps in garlic and butter first then added to the sauce. I also didnt have creme on hand so I used the closest one I found in the pantry: cream of celery. Still turned out tasty!! This is a keeper. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I love this recipe. And its versatile. We've made as written several times, thrown in chicken instead of shrimp with some garlic, as well as bacon and spinach instead of shrimp. Soo many possibilities. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States