Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was absolutely fabulous; I just sprinkled the cayenne pepper and didn't a tsp since we aren't too big on spicy but it still had a nice kick to it. Thx for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I've made this recipe several times for friends and family and each time I receive nothing but resounding praise about how good it is. I usually add crushed garlic and thinly sliced bell pepper…feel free to also add cubed chicken to this recipe if you’re allergic to shellfish. This is one recipe that I've found to be universally accepted as great. If a person likes pesto they will love this dish….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was awesome!! I did follow the suggestions of -DREGINEK and added the extra veggies, but otherwise followed exactly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jandg2
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Very tasty and everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Great recipe. I read through some other comments first which suggested less butter, so I halved the butter content. I also doubled the amount of shrimp suggested, but that's just due to personal preference and because when I ordered the shrimp I was misheard and was given twice what I needed. Other than possibly too much butter, the recipe is great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trappe, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING. I added some garlic and crumbled feta to the sauce and it was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
between it was okay and i liked it... you need to add so much garlic or its just plain bland... but maybe thats the way its suppose to taste.. Its probably once a year i have a craving for pesto something but always end up disappointed... then i remember why i never like it... oh and I used half and half... just a smart way to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This sauce is perfect. I omitted the shrimp and put the sauce over pasta and then added a grilled chicken breast over the pasta. SO. GOOD. Keeping this one, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kantola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Loved this. Made it by recipe the first time. Second time, I cut the butter, used 1/2 & 1/2 and added garlic. Tonight I am doing it the same way, but using some pre-baked salmon with the shrimp. Worth taking a day off my diet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I decided to cook dinner after not cooking for about 6 years other than grilling my wife does all the cooking. I made this and it tasted like our favorite restruant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States