Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Amazing!! The only thing I did differently was sauté the shrimp separately in a little olive oil and butter then added 3 cloves diced garlic right before removing from the heat. I then added the shrimp to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Rachael and I both liked, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Love this dish! It was quick and easy. I did use a jarred pesto and angel hair pasta. Just a preference. Followed the rest of the recipe. I seasoned to our taste lots of pepper, garlic and crushed red pepper. We like it spicy. Next time will add some scallops and broccoli. I didn't skip the fat. I used the butter and heavy cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Use half and half instead of heavy cream, use 1/4 cup olive oil instead of butter, and 3/4 cup of Parmesan. Just as tasty with less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
added diced tomatoes, used frozen shrimp scampi (but drained after cooking), really flavorful. we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
followed exact except used already cooked shrimp, just took the tails off, sliced them up and heated for a couple minutes in the sauce...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was absolutely fabulous; I just sprinkled the cayenne pepper and didn't a tsp since we aren't too big on spicy but it still had a nice kick to it. Thx for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I've made this recipe several times for friends and family and each time I receive nothing but resounding praise about how good it is. I usually add crushed garlic and thinly sliced bell pepper…feel free to also add cubed chicken to this recipe if you’re allergic to shellfish. This is one recipe that I've found to be universally accepted as great. If a person likes pesto they will love this dish….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was awesome!! I did follow the suggestions of -DREGINEK and added the extra veggies, but otherwise followed exactly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States