Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Family loved it. Used half the butter suggested, much more black pepper, no shrimp as none on hand. Did use half Romano, half Parmesan, again bc what was on hand. Will def make again and probably use scallops instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I agree with some of the other reviews that the outcome of this recipe is delicious BUT way too oily. Even before reading the detailed reviews and looking at the ingredients I cut the butter quantity in half and it was still too oily! Pesto has a ton of oil already. For the next time I am considering not using any butter at all and making my own pesto so I am more in control of the amount of oil being used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe as-is, but will try some of the other reviewers tips. My kids never tire of this dish which is good because I bought an industrial pesto from Costco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Awesome!! I only used 1/4 cup Butter and 1 cup + 1 splash of Heavy Cream. I had plenty of frozen pesto that I had saved from making a big batch last summer, so I added about 1/2 cup of Pesto. I didn't measure the Parmesan but it was probably only 1/2 cup, not a full cup. Other than the measurements (of high fat ingredients) being lower and Pesto being higher, I made it exactly as written and everyone LOVED IT. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe so delicious I made pesto and linguine pasta , the additional I put is red pepper good combination too and my husband love it .. I try this again thank you..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is so tasty and easy! I used half and half as recommended by another reviewer and it worked out great. I may even make this the next time that I have company over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I've made this repeatedly and every time seems better than before... I love it with scallops or crab also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was OK, but the quality depends on the type of shrimp and pesto you use. The pesto we used was oily and garlicy. Next time, I would use better pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keinas21
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I just made this tonight!! And it was amazing!! I did make some changes. I added fresh garlic onion and bell peppers in the butter to cook and then I added like an extra 1/3 cup of pesto some black pepper and Cheyenne as well for some spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Sooo yummy, I used cauliflower instead of pasta and paired it with rib eye.... primo dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooreCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States