Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
made this recipe, super easy and super yummy!!! I made the pesto myself from a recipe on here, "easy pesto".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Homemade pesto sauce with this one using basil from the garden. This is super good. Cut the butter to 1/3 cup and also used 1 3/4 cup of half and half rather than heavy cream. Still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Wow...How easy and wonderful!!! Had to buy pesto in a jar, but am now inspired to make my own...I plan to make this often and look forward to trying it with crab!! I added artichoke hearts!!! As my mom would say - "To die for!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I follow the recipe as written and have made this dish many times. It's always good no matter what kind of pasta I use - I don't always use linguini. It's especially good if you use homemade pesto and freshly grated Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is so good. I used half and half instead of heavy cream because I just happen to have a lot of half and half and no cream in the fridge. I am growing lots of basil in my garden so I have a freezer full of pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Rich and yummy way to use up some extra cream I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I used fat free 1/2 and 1/2 and it separated, so it wasn't very eye-appealing. The flavor was okay, with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This was a really tasty pasta dish. Since we like our pastas saucy, I only used 8 ounces of linguine. It would have been way too dry with the full pound of pasta. I used half and half because I didn't have cream, and I also added some garlic powder to the sauce. My husband and I really enjoyed this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I just loved this. Strange to say I know but this is the first time that I have eaten pesto. I was afraid that the garlic would just over power the dish but it was delicious. Thank you so much for posting. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States