Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great recipe - next time will try with some the changes others propose - might also use chicken tenderloins instead of the shrimp - will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is an awesome base for a great sauce! heres what I added and altered! 1 lb. pasta 1/2 stick butter 2 cups heavy cream 1 teaspoon black pepper 1 cup grated Parmesan cheese 1 cup pesto 1 lb. shrimp 1/2 can diced tomatoes 1 tablespoon cornstarch (to thicken it up) 2 cloves garlic (to Saute Shrimp) 2 tablespoon olive oil (to Saute Shrimp) I sautéed the shrimp separately in the olive oil and garlic with a little bit of pepper then tossed it in with the pasta and the sauce later... was SO GOOD! the tomatoes add great color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We love this recipe and use it all the time- but we always add 2-3 more tablespoons of pesto, than the recipe calls for- so that it is more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I used whipping cream, pesto sauce, chopped garlic, green onion, parmesan cheese and no salt or butter and it turned out amazing :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason&Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was fantastic! I made one change - half and half, not heavy cream. Fairly quick and easy, and both my husband and I absolutely loved it! It also reheats well. I will cut down a bit on the butter next time as well, purely to cut fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Yummy! Followed the directions to a "T", thought it was awesome... great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiekins05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Easy and DELICIOUS dinner! love this recipe so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I too used half and half instead of cream. I sauteed onions and mushrooms in about 2 Tb butter, then added the half and half, then the cheese. I used about 6 ounces of pesto, and both cooked shrimp and crab meat. The final product was quite good, still maybe a bit oily for me. I also didn't use the whole pound of linguine, so there was a lot of sauce to noodle - that's my fault! I served it with chopped red bell pepper on top, and would next time add some crushed red pepper flakes. Overall it was a real hit, though, as both boyfriend and 5-yr-old daughter enjoyed it. Hoping the leftovers will be equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I made a 3-4 serving version of this dish with reviewers suggestions. I used .32lb of shrimp. 6oz of wheat linguine pasta. 1TBS of butter. 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. 3.5 oz pesto (1/3 cup). 1 cup half and half. Only 1 teaspoon of basil, anymore would be too much in my opinion. The sauce needed about 3 teaspoons of flour to finally thicken. The end result was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Have made this numerous times for "special occassions". My hubby and I love it and the kids do too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States