Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I added a little minced garlic to the melting butter and used frozen raw shrimp, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. I probably should have fully defrosted them before adding it to the sauce (it thinned it out a bit). Another tablespoon of pesto fixed that. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious! Everyone loved it, including my 3-year-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My husband has been looking for a recipe like this to make. He said, "it was exactly what he was looking for". My only suggestion would be to add a little salt and pepper. I ranked it a 4 simply because it was great, but not "oh, my....that is the best pasta I have ever tasted". However, this WILL be my pesto pasta go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Excellent meal! I used much more pepper -probably a tablespoon because I love pepper, and tri-colour spirals instead of linguine. As well, I sauteed some sliced chicken and added it to the sauce at the end instead of shrimp. Oh -and for pesto, I used the pesto recipe on this site by ANDERVAL. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
We used 2 c half-and-half, 2/3 cup pesto, 1/4 cup butter, and an extra 2 tsp of dried basil and 3 cloves of minced garlic. Next time I would try using all heavy cream or half heavy cream, half (half-and-half). Don't know that I'd add the dried basil again. Think it needs more butter too...more like the original recipe. And definitely more salt. Also, cooked the shrimp separately in a tiny bit of olive oil with 4 cloves of garlic and a splash of white wine. The shrimp had GREAT flavor! wouldn't change a thing there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Steph

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was very good, but I also modified it a bit, based on previous reviews. I added a couple cloves of garlic, used half and half and when the milk mixture seemed like it thickened just a bit, I took it off the heat, let it rest for about 3-4 min, and then whisked the cheese in a bit at a time. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Yumm... Made this with "Easy Pesto" recipe and precooked shrimp very tasty. I followed recipe instructions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
All I can say is...oh my gosh, I wish I had found this recipe sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING! i'm making this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Awesome, easy recipe. Great for company and it looks like you tried harder than you did...used the pesto recipe from allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States