Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Excellent meal! I used much more pepper -probably a tablespoon because I love pepper, and tri-colour spirals instead of linguine. As well, I sauteed some sliced chicken and added it to the sauce at the end instead of shrimp. Oh -and for pesto, I used the pesto recipe on this site by ANDERVAL. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
We used 2 c half-and-half, 2/3 cup pesto, 1/4 cup butter, and an extra 2 tsp of dried basil and 3 cloves of minced garlic. Next time I would try using all heavy cream or half heavy cream, half (half-and-half). Don't know that I'd add the dried basil again. Think it needs more butter too...more like the original recipe. And definitely more salt. Also, cooked the shrimp separately in a tiny bit of olive oil with 4 cloves of garlic and a splash of white wine. The shrimp had GREAT flavor! wouldn't change a thing there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Steph

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was very good, but I also modified it a bit, based on previous reviews. I added a couple cloves of garlic, used half and half and when the milk mixture seemed like it thickened just a bit, I took it off the heat, let it rest for about 3-4 min, and then whisked the cheese in a bit at a time. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Yumm... Made this with "Easy Pesto" recipe and precooked shrimp very tasty. I followed recipe instructions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
All I can say is...oh my gosh, I wish I had found this recipe sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING! i'm making this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Awesome, easy recipe. Great for company and it looks like you tried harder than you did...used the pesto recipe from allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Outstanding but fattening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Husband begged me to make again 2 days later. he loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
made this recipe, super easy and super yummy!!! I made the pesto myself from a recipe on here, "easy pesto".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States