Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Husband Loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was amazing! I didn't have heavy cream on hand so I made a roux using the 1/2 cup butter and about 1/4 cup flour. I then used 2 cups of 2% milk. Otherwise followed recipe and we loved it. Served over breaded chicken cutlets.Yumm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was a great recipe. I did saute some mushrooms, onions & garlic to the sauce. My cream did curdle a bit because I forgot to remove it from the heat when I added the parmesan. After it was done I threw in some tomatoes that were getting a little over ripe in my fridge. It was a nice addition with the pesto cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Used frozen cooked shrimp and Buitoni pesto sauce. Half and Half instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I used romano instead of parm and 2% milk instead of cream, because that's all I had on hand. Still came out good though. I'm new to pesto sauces so I don't have much to compare this to but it seems good to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe was nice and delicious, and just what we needed this evening. I changed the portions to suit two, and used shredded cheddar cheese instead of the Parmesan since we had none - still worked as it helped thicken the sauce and give it a nice cheesy flavor. Will definitely try it again as practice makes perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I added a little minced garlic to the melting butter and used frozen raw shrimp, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. I probably should have fully defrosted them before adding it to the sauce (it thinned it out a bit). Another tablespoon of pesto fixed that. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Not bad. I don't think I'm a huge fan of pesto so I'm not sure I'll be trying this again. Tasted a little better the second day when all the flavours had soaked into the shrimp and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My husband has been looking for a recipe like this to make. He said, "it was exactly what he was looking for". My only suggestion would be to add a little salt and pepper. I ranked it a 4 simply because it was great, but not "oh, my....that is the best pasta I have ever tasted". However, this WILL be my pesto pasta go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States