Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
All I can say is...oh my gosh, I wish I had found this recipe sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING! i'm making this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Awesome, easy recipe. Great for company and it looks like you tried harder than you did...used the pesto recipe from allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Outstanding but fattening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Husband begged me to make again 2 days later. he loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Consiglio Peralta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Northford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
made this recipe, super easy and super yummy!!! I made the pesto myself from a recipe on here, "easy pesto".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Homemade pesto sauce with this one using basil from the garden. This is super good. Cut the butter to 1/3 cup and also used 1 3/4 cup of half and half rather than heavy cream. Still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Wow...How easy and wonderful!!! Had to buy pesto in a jar, but am now inspired to make my own...I plan to make this often and look forward to trying it with crab!! I added artichoke hearts!!! As my mom would say - "To die for!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I follow the recipe as written and have made this dish many times. It's always good no matter what kind of pasta I use - I don't always use linguini. It's especially good if you use homemade pesto and freshly grated Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is so good. I used half and half instead of heavy cream because I just happen to have a lot of half and half and no cream in the fridge. I am growing lots of basil in my garden so I have a freezer full of pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States