Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was a very good place to start but I just could not use all that butter and heavy cream, so I used 2 table spoons of butter and use half and half instead of heavy cream. I also use shallots and garlic in my sauce and up the pesto by 2 tbsp. It still came out very creamy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Very good recipe. Just used more milk and less cream. We will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gerrya
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was wonderful! Easy and fast to make. I will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I don't like seafood so I made it with chicken. I found it to be bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I loved it. I made half the recipe and it was still amazing. The sauce is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Serna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jojo16
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Oh my. This is delicious. I was too greedy and added so much cheese. But it was still great! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth S DelSignore
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Eating it right now (just made it), and oh sweet baby Jesus...it's delicious!! Followed the recipe to a T except maybe cook times. Amazing flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth S DelSignore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Silver scarlet
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Thia recipe was delicious! It was so creamy and I'm definitely making it again. The sauce was really hard to thicken, so I give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Salena23
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was great ! I'm a beginner but this taste like a meal at a 5 star restaurant! I added red & orange bell peppers & sliced portobello mushrooms to my liking. & it was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salena23

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States