Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Elizabeth S DelSignore
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Eating it right now (just made it), and oh sweet baby Jesus...it's delicious!! Followed the recipe to a T except maybe cook times. Amazing flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth S DelSignore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Silver scarlet
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Thia recipe was delicious! It was so creamy and I'm definitely making it again. The sauce was really hard to thicken, so I give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Salena23
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was great ! I'm a beginner but this taste like a meal at a 5 star restaurant! I added red & orange bell peppers & sliced portobello mushrooms to my liking. & it was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salena23

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Best ever! especially when you make your own pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Love this recipe I love creamy pesto alone. I use frozen shrimp for quick weekly dinners. Small tiny ones the kids enjoy. Thaw them out a bit and just add at the end. Love simple clean up meals. One really messy pan is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Healthier option, used Greek yogurt instead of heavy cream. Also used pesto mix (from the spice section of grocery store), then added just a touch of olive oil. I think the changes made it better, because the dish was much lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodiet
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this. The lady who said she didn't have enough pesto flavour is pesto crazy. Mine was too runny and I should have let the milk and butter thicken up more. Added garlic and peppers. Pretty, pretty, pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bigsmiles007
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Super easy and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigsmiles007

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
followed others' suggestions: sauteed 4 cloves of garlic in about 1T butter. Added half and half instead of cream. I ended up putting in a little cold water with cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Tossed with penne and broccoli. I'd suggest cooking the shrimp separately... it was hard to see when they turned pink, and they got overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Everyone thought it was delicious! It took a little longer to cook than the recipe said because the sauce wouldn't thicken, so I had to add a little corn starch. I also used half-and-half and fresh parmesan cheese. I added some pine nuts for garnish. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States