Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Easy and awesome. My son said it tasted like a fancy restaurant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa weston
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
This is a keeper! I made two changes: I used half & half as I had seen suggested and I used Penne pasta instead of linguini. When everything was ready, I just added the pasta straight into the pan with the sauce/shrimp mixture and tossed til well mixed. Simple and extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This was great. Very little adjustment to taste. Ratios were right on and all I added was a sprinkle of crushed red pepper to mine individual plate and it was pretty perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
my family enjoyed this recipe to say the least. i on the other hand, enjoyed it because it was fast and easy. simmer on low heat near the end to allow the heavy cream sauce to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
It's delicious! We add more pesto and less creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
This was very good. I used 1/2 shrimp and 1/2 crab and added a lot of garlic. Will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I made a few changes so it came out as kind of a new recipe, but thanks to the original recipe submitter for the good idea! We didn't use shrimp, and I used 1 1/2 cups of 1% milk instead of cream. Then I just used corn starch/cold water to thicken it to my liking. Still plenty creamy to us! Got good reviews from my family, and cut way back on the fat and calories. Thanks for the inspiration! (I paired this with Kandilynn's Breadsticks recipe, which were delicious and really worked well with the meal.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
yes I did and I am thinking about some changes to reduce the fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernst Ehlebracht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Tastes amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I had a ton of basil that I grew, made my own Pesto and used the fresh Pesto in the sauce and it was ssssssssooooooooo yummy!! I will definitely use this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States