Creamy Pesto Pasta Salad with Chicken, Asparagus and Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I've made this both using all homemade and store-bought pesto & buttermilk ranch and they both taste really good! I brought this camping and stored in a ziploc bag until we were ready to eat and then just added the ranch. So refreshing on a nice warm day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Volga, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very good, used grilled chicken and added chunks of Mozzarella. I did not add the asparagus or artichokes and used my own pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Made this on a girls getaway weekend up in the mountains and after a long day of skiing this meal was amazing!!! Such great flavors with the pesto and dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Sauce was too much for the kids' pallets and my hubby also wasn't fond of it but with a touch more pesto and skipping the other sauce they enjoyed it. Made plenty of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Ridiculously good. I mixed everything together and let it all marinate in the fridge overnight before serving. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I never give a bad review but I just did not care for this. I should have gone with my instinct which told me the buttermilk dressing would not be good. I ended up probably about doubling the pesto and only using about half the buttermilk dressing. I think this would have been better with no buttermilk dressing and just pesto. It was edible but that's b/c of my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I added a wider variety of vegetables and left everything else the same. I thought it was very good, but hubby doesn't like cold pasta salads. He warmed his and ate it that way, but it's certainly not something he's going to request again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very good salad, I followed some of the suggestions and added a mixture of asiago,parmesan and romano grated cheese and I would also use less pine nuts as they have a very strong flavor. I also used double the amount of pesto. Everyone loved it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is a great summer salad - filling, refreshing, and the presentation is wonderful. This is definitely one to bring to a pot luck. Lots of compliments!! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States