Creamy Pesto Gnocchi with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have made this twice for my husband and me and we LOVE it! I couldn't find gnocchi in our grocery store so I made it with angel hair pasta and it is still good! You have to like garlic though! It is very easy to make and not alot of dirty dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very good! Remember, don't rate based on changes. Rate the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This recipe complimented our homemade pesto and our home made gnocchi very well! We used the Johnsonville Pork Chicken Sausage which was a pleasant change from the more fatty choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was simple and tasty! I do have to agree w/ the reviewer that said the cream added nothing to it except for fat and calories, as it pretty much disappeared, so I'd eliminate that next time. Also, I used regular peas, b/c that's what I had on hand. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. It was fast, easy and most of all flavorful. I used frozen baby peas as I already had them and we prefer them. I will be making this again but I will probably make my own pesto next time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe needs some serious work. I made this because I wanted something new and I had all the ingredients to make this. To be polite it was not tasty at all. My biggest problem is that I did not like the texture combination of the sausage with gnocchi. I find that pesto on its own is quite delicious and adding the cream adding nothing to the recipe except calories and fat. If I were to do it again, I'd eliminate the meat and cream and add a heaping amount of fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
A very easy delicious meal. I didn't have some of the ingredients and substituted green pepper for red, artichoke salsa for the pesto, low fat yoghurt for light cream, and used turkey italian sausage. My husband enjoyed it and told me I can make it again any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Really tasty and fast. I used less meat and added in an orange pepper (I had one that needed to be used up), frozen regular peas in place of the snap peas so my kids would eat them, and homemade pesto. I tasted before and after adding the cream to see what I preferred and I ended up thinking it was not needed so next time I would not use it. Next time I would also drain the meat very thoroughly before mixing everything because my end product was too greasy/oily for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Simple yet one of my favorite new recipes. This is absolutely amazing! I left out the cream, you could make it either way but it is more savory without it. This is a new family favorite we will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is very good. Very fast and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States