Creamy Pesto Gnocchi with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was simple and tasty! I do have to agree w/ the reviewer that said the cream added nothing to it except for fat and calories, as it pretty much disappeared, so I'd eliminate that next time. Also, I used regular peas, b/c that's what I had on hand. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Yummy! Use Pesto sauce recipe on Allrecipes.com and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish, I switched out the peas for zucchini.. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I used a cheese Gnocchi, and my family absolutely love it! We didn't need to add any additional Parmesan. It was great without it (and I LOVE Parmesan, so leaving that off is an oddity for me). This was easy to make and looked and tasted like it came from a fine restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I thought this was very delicious and quick. I did add a small onion, diced. The recipe probably would have still been fine without it. I forgot to buy a red bell pepper, so had to settle for a green one that I had at the house. I imagine it did affect the taste slightly and certainly the beauty of the dish. I will definitely make this again, and next time I will be sure to get the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Simple yet one of my favorite new recipes. This is absolutely amazing! I left out the cream, you could make it either way but it is more savory without it. This is a new family favorite we will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This recipe complimented our homemade pesto and our home made gnocchi very well! We used the Johnsonville Pork Chicken Sausage which was a pleasant change from the more fatty choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. It was fast, easy and most of all flavorful. I used frozen baby peas as I already had them and we prefer them. I will be making this again but I will probably make my own pesto next time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe needs some serious work. I made this because I wanted something new and I had all the ingredients to make this. To be polite it was not tasty at all. My biggest problem is that I did not like the texture combination of the sausage with gnocchi. I find that pesto on its own is quite delicious and adding the cream adding nothing to the recipe except calories and fat. If I were to do it again, I'd eliminate the meat and cream and add a heaping amount of fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States