Creamy Pesto Gnocchi with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very good! Remember, don't rate based on changes. Rate the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Awesome taste and texture all in a one dish meal. My husband even loved it and he usually dislikes everything. Easy to make but I would suggest adding more cream or water to moisten the dish a little bit. The gnocchi seems to soak up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This recipe complimented our homemade pesto and our home made gnocchi very well! We used the Johnsonville Pork Chicken Sausage which was a pleasant change from the more fatty choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Climax, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have made this twice for my husband and me and we LOVE it! I couldn't find gnocchi in our grocery store so I made it with angel hair pasta and it is still good! You have to like garlic though! It is very easy to make and not alot of dirty dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
A very easy delicious meal. I didn't have some of the ingredients and substituted green pepper for red, artichoke salsa for the pesto, low fat yoghurt for light cream, and used turkey italian sausage. My husband enjoyed it and told me I can make it again any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is very good. Very fast and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was very easy to make and my entire family loved it, which is not a very easy task in my house. I made the recipe as is, the only thing I changed was I could not find the sausage called for in the recipe so I used garlic and cheese sausage which was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Super good and super easy. I just used ground Italian sausage instead of removing the casings of Johnsonville brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. It was fast, easy and most of all flavorful. I used frozen baby peas as I already had them and we prefer them. I will be making this again but I will probably make my own pesto next time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States