Creamy Pesto Dipping Sauce (For Veggies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I was looking for a nice change of pace from your typical veggie dipping sauce and I found it in this recipe. I also put out a more traditional sauce. People were digging into this one. I even saw people dipping cocktail shrimp into it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I loved it. A perfect 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Not bad, but not great either. A little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Really good! The cream cheese adds nice body to it but after refridgerating, it hardens so much my cucumbers can't really grab any dip, so next time I will use cottage cheese instead. I'll repost if that works/doesnt work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I thought it was OK, but my friends really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was a very pleasant change to the standard Ranch dip! I used light sour cream, and it was just fine. Note that there is a lot of garlic in Buitoni brand pesto - it's wonderful tasting, but be careful not to talk right in someone's face! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Really good and different from the same old dips you see. Mine was served with crackers and chips instead of veggies and I thought it went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I just have one word for this...WOW!!! I am so glad I found this recipe! I had some pesto that I didn't want to go to waste, and I was so tired of the traditional spinach/ranch veggie dips! It is simple yet very elegant, and most likely you will have all the ingredients in your frig. I did use a whipped cream cheese, and low fat sour cream, just so I wouldn’t feel so guilty. I served this at a dinner party with assorted veggies and wine and cheese for an appetizer…but after the dip was devoured no one was really hungry for the main course ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Found this veggie dip while searching for something "different" to bring to a work social to go along with my veggie tray. Wow! So good, i mean, really good! If you are looking for something other than french onion or ranch, this is it. Might be too strong of a flavor for some, but i enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshinebea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Oh, so yummy! I used the whole brick of cream cheese, which after being in the frig, made it more of a spread than a dip, but it did soften up after sitting out. Great with veggies and pita chips. I heated up the leftovers and used it as a sauce on tortellini and that was wonderful, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States