Creamy Pesto Dipping Sauce (For Veggies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I was looking for a nice change of pace from your typical veggie dipping sauce and I found it in this recipe. I also put out a more traditional sauce. People were digging into this one. I even saw people dipping cocktail shrimp into it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I loved it. A perfect 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Not bad, but not great either. A little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Really good! The cream cheese adds nice body to it but after refridgerating, it hardens so much my cucumbers can't really grab any dip, so next time I will use cottage cheese instead. I'll repost if that works/doesnt work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I thought it was OK, but my friends really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was a very pleasant change to the standard Ranch dip! I used light sour cream, and it was just fine. Note that there is a lot of garlic in Buitoni brand pesto - it's wonderful tasting, but be careful not to talk right in someone's face! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Really good and different from the same old dips you see. Mine was served with crackers and chips instead of veggies and I thought it went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I just have one word for this...WOW!!! I am so glad I found this recipe! I had some pesto that I didn't want to go to waste, and I was so tired of the traditional spinach/ranch veggie dips! It is simple yet very elegant, and most likely you will have all the ingredients in your frig. I did use a whipped cream cheese, and low fat sour cream, just so I wouldn’t feel so guilty. I served this at a dinner party with assorted veggies and wine and cheese for an appetizer…but after the dip was devoured no one was really hungry for the main course ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Found this veggie dip while searching for something "different" to bring to a work social to go along with my veggie tray. Wow! So good, i mean, really good! If you are looking for something other than french onion or ranch, this is it. Might be too strong of a flavor for some, but i enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshinebea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Oh, so yummy! I used the whole brick of cream cheese, which after being in the frig, made it more of a spread than a dip, but it did soften up after sitting out. Great with veggies and pita chips. I heated up the leftovers and used it as a sauce on tortellini and that was wonderful, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States